We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
256
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
256
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsedwardian roomperfect hostslarge balconyantique furniturebeautiful hotelsmall fridgesecure parkinggood quality ingredientsnothing is too much troublemoment you arrivesuperb breakfastnext yearfull englishhome from homeexcellent stayfeel welcometoast
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

A truly exceptional experience ,first class hosts, beautiful rooms ,immaculately clean throughout the hotel. I would not stay anywhere else after my visit to the Lonsdale. The breakfast is amazing,you would not think you were in Blackpool. I will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

What can I say that other reviewers haven't already said, it speaks for itself, lots of repeat custom and we personally would not stay anywhere else. Karl & Stephen are first class hosts, nothing is to much trouble and all done with a great sense of humour. You will never be disappointed in booking t the Lonsdale , the reviews speak for themselves !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank moonfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

To coin a phrase!
The SAND may brush off
The SALT may wash clean
But the memories of the LONSDALE HOTEL and Blackpool will LAST FOREVER
A truely great experience and one that we hope to replicate soon
Well done guys on running such a great and unique establishment
See you soon
Bob & Joan

Room Tip: All of the rooms are brilliant from our experience
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank tan-monster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

From the minute you get there Karl and Steve make sure that you feel really welcome,the pictures you see on the website are truly honest the rooms are spotless and the beds comfortable, the attention to detail is first class, and the breakfast is top notch. We can't wait to get in there again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wam2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our second visit to the Lonsdale, this time stayed in the Edwardian, the room with the big balcony. Great to sit out and share a bottle of wine. The guys, as before, brilliant service.
Booked again already for next year.
Great recommendations on where to eat, visit form the guys.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank A52D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews