We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Merry England Bar / Showroom

attended Cabeytu Brothers Show - Fantastic !!!!!!!!! On tour from Benidorm to the UK very nice... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Stevengrant
,
England (Cumbria)
Great Pier and full of history

The North Pier has information boards by its entrance which tell you of its fascinating history... read more

Reviewed 4 November 2018
mekydro
,
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Read all 996 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Blackpool
from US$ 13.50
More Info
from US$ 10.23
More Info
from US$ 18.00
More Info
from US$ 16.70
More Info
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveller rating
287
265
218
142
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
265
218
142
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carousel bar former glory traditional pier sunset lounge nice walk great pier joey blower family bar organ music fish and chips great entertainment my partner piers theatre stroll restoration seaside
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 996 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

We absoloutly adore this pier. From the beautiful memorial plaques placed along the seating benches to watching a stunning sunset from the bar at the very end of the pier, these are the highlights of north pier for me, it's also dog friendly but I do wish you could put a sign up at the front of the pier with the daily opening and closing times of the bar at the back. It's a long way to walk with my 75 year old mum to get there and for it to be shut. If you ask a member of the arcade staff or anyone else if the bar is open no one can tell you as nobody knows so please consider a sign somewhere that informs your customers of the opening hours. I'm also not a fan of the raves ECT you have on. It closes the pier to everyone else unless you have a ticket. We bought food from the cafe at the back of the arcade down the stairs which we thought was really overpriced and then when we wanted to use the toilet we was told it was out if order as was the arcade toilets, this only seems to happen when events are taking place on the pier!! Yes I'm sure these events bring in much needed revenue but don't ailinate the rest of your customers who come here for the rest of the year and not just when events are taking place! On a previous visit we was also not happy with the bar staff. We had been overcharged and they couldn't refund us as they said they would get into trouble for giving a refund, they then gave it us out of there own pocket which is just outrageous!! We refused the refund several times after finding this out but was told to take it but staff should not be refunding out of there own pockets, it's ludicrous!! 1 very professional bar person 2 not very professional bar people!!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank jo37frommanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

There is lots to do when you have children with you. The improvements are really noticeable and it looks a lot better than last time I visited. There are lots of drinks and snacks available and I recommend a walk to the end of the pier

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank PatC1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Big improvements on north pier,my wife and I had a walk up to the show bar today,the whole pier looks a lot better than it did,and I can see it is definitely going forward,great to see!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 66kevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

There have really good improvements to north pier. Bar at end has a man on keyboard throughout the day. This is what I remember as a child. Only problem is sign says it is on until 9pm. We walked along early evening one day but was closed. Why advertise this and people make the effort to walk to end of pier to find it closed. We were not the only ones who had to turn back. At least put a sign at pier entrance to save the walk.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank T874QCjanetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Lots of activities around the area, fun day out with friends. Great to visit when it's warm. Plenty of cool drinks and snacks. Very pricey though, feels like a rip off

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank AKat93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews