We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
90
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pleasure beach toast hosts steve guest house is great weekend carried our bags lovely break full english place to stay clean rooms swimming pool next year long weekend flat screen tv my partner cereal wetherspoons
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Very clean & tidy room serviced daily
help readily available if and when needed explained about husband before trip that
my husband has medical problems which needs specialist help this help was given with out any hostility and readily available.
the fact that we could just sit in the lounge/bar area with out being pressured to purchase any drinks but to just sit and socialise was great not many places allow you just to sit and rest at any time.

Room Tip: rooms serviced daily and very clean
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank musicmischif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolWaverley, Owner at The Waverley Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Thank you for your review.
It was great to see you both again,
We are really pleased you both enjoyed your holiday.and that we were able to meet your Mediccal needs.
As you have stated
Our Bar/lounge is available for all Guests to use, whether they just want to sit and unwind, or have a coffee, or something stronger,!!!!.It is a great way to meet new friends.
thank you for the lovely poem in our guest book, and your card, it was very much appreciated
We hope you will come and visit us soon
Take care of yourselves.
Kind Regards Col and Steve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

My friend and myself have been going to the Waverley for more years than I can remember .We always get a friendly welcome from Colleen and Steve. Steve always takes our bags to our room .The rooms are comfortable and always lovely and warm, They are kept nice and clean and we get towels in the room . There are several choices of cereal ,fruit juice, a good English breakfast which colleen will change to suit your needs, tea/ coffee and toast/jam/marmalade .Colleen and Steve always have time for a chat .There are a limited amount of car spaces so ask at time of booking if there is a space .The guest house is only five minutes from pleasure beach /trams /casino/shops / swimming pool and south pier . This is a lovely guest house and we will be back next year. Thanks Colleen and Steve for a lovely break .Enjoy the chocs. Love Lesley/Jane

Room Tip: We usually have room 2 which is nice and warm and comfy
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fletchley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolWaverley, Owner at The Waverley Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Hi Lesley and Jane.
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, it is a pleasure as always to have you stay with us.
as you have pointed out we have limited FREE onsite parking, which we offer to guests who phone and book their rooms direct with us, this way we can give an emmediate answer as to whether there is a parking space available for the guests requested stay, thus avoiding dissappointment on arrival, this is why we only offer parking to those guests who book direct with us, not online reservations,
Thank you once again for the lovely Chocolates, they were thoroughly enjoyed .
We look forward to seeing you both next year.
Take care.
Kind Regards Col & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Yet another enjoyable stay at this better than average establishment, Collien & Steve are the most receptive couple and are a mine of information of places to visit and the best way of reaching them. All rooms are kept clean and serviced daily and the breakfast is hot and sufficient enough to set one up for the day.
n.b. Limited free parking is available but only if booked direct and is not included with on-line bookings.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolWaverley, Owner at The Waverley Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Thank you for your review Stephan, it was our pleasure to be your Hosts again.
We look forward to seeing you both and I know Steve enjoys the banter. lol
Thank you for your comments on the Car Parking.
Yes we do have limited Free onsite Parking spaces which are available (subject to availability) for those guests who phone and book their rooms direct with us, this enables us to give prospective Guests an emmediate answer as to whether a parking space is available for there requested stay, thus avoiding Guests being dissapointed on arrival.
This is why we no longer offer Car parking for online reservations.
Thank you again for bringing this to the Trip Advisor community, it helps guests to make an informed choice.
Take care and we hope to see you both again soon.
Regards Col and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Another fabulous stay at the waverly for sept week end with family cant thank hosts enough room was best yet everything just perfect .Breakfast sets you up for the day then return at night to very good bar Martin has now got jd with honey thanks to steve hope to visit again in october

Room Tip: room 3 excellent
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolWaverley, Owner at The Waverley Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Thanks for the review Elizabeth, September Weekend is always a popular Weekend, and one we always very much look forward to.
We are really pleased you liked room 3, it is proving to be a very popular room!!!
Take care and we hope to see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

just back from a long weekend at the Waverley excellent little hotel, rooms spotless, breakfast excellent and service from the host and hostess second to none would highly recommend 2 min walk to pleasure beach and close enough to walk to all other attractions already booked our next visit

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank weestewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolWaverley, Owner at The Waverley Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Hi Stuart,
Thank you for another positive review.
It is always a pleasure to see you both, September Weekend is great fun, and one which we both very much look forward to.
Even supplying the Coffee at 7.30 am haha.
Take care and see you both soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews