We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Can't wait to return!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lawrence House Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lawrence House Hotel
Ranked #33 of 915 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

I visited this hotel last year with two friends. We booked a single room and a double.
We arrived on the Friday afternoon to a warm welcome from Wayne and Paul. We checked into the rooms which were clean and welcoming, both rooms were ensuite, clean and smelled great.
Before our evening out we spent some time in the bar with the guys. They are very down to earth and it was great that they were happy to spend time with us enjoying a few drinks, plus it was a short walk to the Flying Handbag and the scene, and the beach wasnt far away either. The breakfasts in the moring were great. Obviously fresh and home cooked- to our liking.
We're booking another visit later this month! Cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parkesak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LawrenceHouse, Owner at Lawrence House Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Many thanks for your review and looking forward to seeing you again in a couple of weeks :-) Just one question though - who's Paul!? :-))))))))

Regards

from Peter! :-))))))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
132
57
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Probably the best holiday experience we've had in years and this is due to the wonderfull customer service you get from the dedicated owners wayne and paul, Hotel is very comfy, clean and welcoming, highly recomended and we will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LawrenceHouse, Owner at Lawrence House Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Huge thanks for a great review! Both blushing now!

Just one question though - who is Paul? :-))))

Regards

Peter ! :-)))))))))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

I spent a weekend at Lawrence House Hotel with 3 friends. Peter and Wayne were lovely!
The rooms are immaculately clean and the food is out of this world. It's all good home cooked food made from fresh. Breakfasts were delicious especially the Lawrence House Special...highly recommended :)
A good spot close to town too...can't wait to go back soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

My partner and I have stayed at Lawrence House before, and returned to the same excellent standards and hospitality! Peter and Wayne was as welcoming as usual, providing an extremely clean, quite, extremely hight standards of rooms.

The room and bathroom was faultless, and wonderful quiet at night. The breakfast is fantastic, and the home cooked dinners are really great!

Lawrence House is within easy walking distance from Blackpool North station; good gay pubs, the town centre and the 'must see' Funny Girls!

Wayne and Pete really deserves their 4 stars English Tourist Board!

We looking forward visiting again in October!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mw_dewit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I spent a wonderful week here. My room was immaculate and very comfortable. There was a fantastic breakfast menu which was always cooked to perfection. The hospitality was outstanding, nothing was too much trouble. Wayne and Peter were incredibly welcoming; I felt very at home! I will definitely be returning in the future!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felicity H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 km away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#22 of 915 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.2 km away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#66 of 915 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.2 km away
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
#342 of 915 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#11 of 915 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.2 km away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#13 of 915 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.1 km away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 124 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lawrence House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawrence House Hotel

Property: Lawrence House Hotel
Address: 33 General Street, Blackpool FY1 1SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 915 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,577 - ₹ 6,443
Hotel Class:4 star — Lawrence House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a gay run hotel for gay people and their friends, (that includes nice straight people!) conveniently situated on the North Shore close to the Promenade and moments from Blackpool’s vibrant gay scene and town centre. A warm friendly atmosphere awaits you throughout the year. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and attention to detail, and go just that little bit further to make your stay here in Blackpool a relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable experience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing