We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best gay hotel in blackpool”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lawrence House Hotel
Ranked #23 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best gay hotel in blackpool”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Probably the best holiday experience we've had in years and this is due to the wonderfull customer service you get from the dedicated owners wayne and paul, Hotel is very comfy, clean and welcoming, highly recomended and we will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LawrenceHouse, Owner at Lawrence House Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Huge thanks for a great review! Both blushing now!

Just one question though - who is Paul? :-))))

Regards

Peter ! :-)))))))))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
142
58
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Douglas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I spent a weekend at Lawrence House Hotel with 3 friends. Peter and Wayne were lovely!
The rooms are immaculately clean and the food is out of this world. It's all good home cooked food made from fresh. Breakfasts were delicious especially the Lawrence House Special...highly recommended :)
A good spot close to town too...can't wait to go back soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

My partner and I have stayed at Lawrence House before, and returned to the same excellent standards and hospitality! Peter and Wayne was as welcoming as usual, providing an extremely clean, quite, extremely hight standards of rooms.

The room and bathroom was faultless, and wonderful quiet at night. The breakfast is fantastic, and the home cooked dinners are really great!

Lawrence House is within easy walking distance from Blackpool North station; good gay pubs, the town centre and the 'must see' Funny Girls!

Wayne and Pete really deserves their 4 stars English Tourist Board!

We looking forward visiting again in October!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mw_dewit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I spent a wonderful week here. My room was immaculate and very comfortable. There was a fantastic breakfast menu which was always cooked to perfection. The hospitality was outstanding, nothing was too much trouble. Wayne and Peter were incredibly welcoming; I felt very at home! I will definitely be returning in the future!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felicity H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north east
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We all stayed with Peter and Wayne for a friends 40th
our group took up most of the Hotel, the welcome was great and things just got better from there on in
They decorated the bar with happy 40th banners, thought this was a really great touch.
The room's are spotless n really tastefully decorated too
the Beds where so comfy could have stayed in there all day , but that would have meant i missed out on the Excellent full English breakfast
Was Really like staying with friends
Peter n Wayne , great host's , Nothing was too much trouble
Excellent, Super, Friendly ,Clean n Classy

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 km away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#17 of 856 in Blackpool
817 reviews
0.2 km away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#68 of 856 in Blackpool
301 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#8 of 856 in Blackpool
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
#365 of 856 in Blackpool
392 reviews
0.2 km away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#15 of 856 in Blackpool
600 reviews
0.1 km away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 128 in Blackpool
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lawrence House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawrence House Hotel

Property: Lawrence House Hotel
Address: 33 General Street, Blackpool FY1 1SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,463 - ₹ 6,158
Hotel Class:4 star — Lawrence House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a gay run hotel for gay people and their friends, (that includes nice straight people!) conveniently situated on the North Shore close to the Promenade and moments from Blackpool’s vibrant gay scene and town centre. A warm friendly atmosphere awaits you throughout the year. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and attention to detail, and go just that little bit further to make your stay here in Blackpool a relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable experience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing