We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand National Weekend”
Review of St. Chads Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St. Chads Hotel
Ranked #43 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel with a crowd of my friends (17 of us) for the Grand National weekend, I have stayed in some swanky hotels in my time and I'm not saying that St Chads is up there but for service from the staff, food and entertainment it cannot be faulted. We had a great time and we were well looked after. The breakfast was amazing and basically all you can eat.

A special mention must be made to Terry on reception who went well out of her way to welcome us and arrange transport for our friend to Aintree after he had lost his way fron the group. An excellent hotel to stay in. Thanks

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 291 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

My daughter was looking for a hotel for a one-night stay in Blackpool where she was attending a birthday party. After an evening of searching we spoke with a very hepful lady at St Chads who confirmed that there was available a single room for one night. On 24th March my daughter telephoned to book the room and her booking was taken by a helfpul man. The night before visiting Blackpool my daughter rang the hotel to check the details of her booking only to be told that the hotel was full and had no record of her booking. My daughter explained when and how she had booked only to be told that the hotel would not have taken a booking for single night, that they had no men who would have taken the booking and that my daughter had probably rung the wrong hotel. Customers accept that mistakes happen but the best way to deal with them is to be helpful and apologetic to the customer not to accuse them of lying.or being a total idiot. It is a good job my daughter decided to ring to check the details of her booking otherwise she would have been left stranded in Blackpool on a Saturday night with nowhere to stay. Despite all the positive reviews this hotel has received we are now left with the impression of a hotel that is negative and unhelpful when an error is made.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
4  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We have been staying at this hotel for the last 4 years now and would not want to stay anywhere else in Blackpool, as soon as you walk in you get a warm welcome from the receptionist and they are so helpful, the rooms are all clean and well kept and warm, the decor through out is beautiful (bar area refurbished 2012 and looks lovely), bar staff are welcoming friendly and outgoing all so easy to get on with, resident DJ Dave has all the entertainment you need and caters for any age range, no need to go out with bar prices as low as st. chads, the food here is lovely and always hot when served. All staff are helpful and kind there is no reason for you not to want to go back here, we love it, it's fun fun fun and homely.

Room Tip: Family room 206 nice and big has double bed and two singles, small bathroom with bath and shower. D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This was our firs visit to st chad.
it was pigon weekend in january and i would like to say a big thank you to all the staff for making my wife and myself feel very welcome.
My wife is not very well at this time so one nite she only stayd in the bar for one hour then went up to her room but i stayd in the bar and was made feel very welcome by dj dave bear.
who did a excelent variety show as well as the girl and the boys on the bar.
the room was very nice food was lovely. fiona in the dining room was very helpful.
Carl and will who work their ane nice its a great place thank you to all the staff and management.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrmossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Went to Blackpool for a wee break. Stayed at this lovely hotel. Everything about it was perfect .Rooms lovely and clean and warm .Breakfast was great and there was a good choice .Great entertainment on the night I stayed there. Would definetly return.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jadela5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#34 of 73 in Blackpool
1,426 reviews
0.1 km away
The Royal Carlton Hotel
The Royal Carlton Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
285 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 73 in Blackpool
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
267 reviews
2.5 km away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
546 reviews
3.0 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Chads Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Chads Hotel

Address: 317 327 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at St Chads hotel pride ourselves on catering for a wide variety of customers. Families with individual needs are welcome and cots and high chairs are available. We do not cater for "Hen" or "Stag" parties but mixed groups and mixed coach parties are welcome. We also have direct wheelchair access. Our accessibility features include level entry by ramp and key entry door. Additionally we have 2 large ground floor rooms, at a supplementary cost. We also cater for specific dietary requirements including gluten free needs. Guests with disabilities and dietary needs are asked to notify St Chads reception staff prior to arrival. Our access statement can be requested before arrival if you have any concerns. Please see website for current offers. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing