We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel, Why stay anywhere else???”
Review of St. Chads Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Chads Hotel
Ranked #40 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel, Why stay anywhere else???”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We have been staying at this hotel for the last 4 years now and would not want to stay anywhere else in Blackpool, as soon as you walk in you get a warm welcome from the receptionist and they are so helpful, the rooms are all clean and well kept and warm, the decor through out is beautiful (bar area refurbished 2012 and looks lovely), bar staff are welcoming friendly and outgoing all so easy to get on with, resident DJ Dave has all the entertainment you need and caters for any age range, no need to go out with bar prices as low as st. chads, the food here is lovely and always hot when served. All staff are helpful and kind there is no reason for you not to want to go back here, we love it, it's fun fun fun and homely.

Room Tip: Family room 206 nice and big has double bed and two singles, small bathroom with bath and shower. D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    66
    23
    8
    12
See reviews for
136
76
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This was our firs visit to st chad.
it was pigon weekend in january and i would like to say a big thank you to all the staff for making my wife and myself feel very welcome.
My wife is not very well at this time so one nite she only stayd in the bar for one hour then went up to her room but i stayd in the bar and was made feel very welcome by dj dave bear.
who did a excelent variety show as well as the girl and the boys on the bar.
the room was very nice food was lovely. fiona in the dining room was very helpful.
Carl and will who work their ane nice its a great place thank you to all the staff and management.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrmossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Went to Blackpool for a wee break. Stayed at this lovely hotel. Everything about it was perfect .Rooms lovely and clean and warm .Breakfast was great and there was a good choice .Great entertainment on the night I stayed there. Would definetly return.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jadela5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Ive just come back from St Chads after spending a few days there for Turkey and Tincle weekend . As soon as I walked in the receptionist welcomed me with a lovely greeting and a smile to match , Well to tell you the truth , this is my 16th year stopping at StChads and it has been home from home , and nothing is to much trouble . This hotel is perfect for me and I wouldnt go anywhere else . Every morning as you walk in the dinning room you are welcomed by very pleasant staff to your table , and the menu is great and plenty to choose from even if you have any special requests , and the food is brilliant and the evening meal is also brilliant and again a good choice of menu . The bedrooms are always very clean and always got a homely feeling , and I must not forget that housekeeping is also brilliant , and nothing is to much trouble , from extra items for your room . I would also like to mention that the Management team , are always willing to help and to make sure that you are happy with the service that you are getting , And I will be back next year . Infact I cant wait for my 20TH year stopping at St Chads . To every member of staff keep up the the high standards , well done .

Room Tip: My tip is whatever room you get , it feels like that you are at home .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SimonS41Chesterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Stayed here for a night. Arrived late and they had rooms available. Got a twin room on the first floor. Room was a bit small but was extremely clean. The bathroom was spotless and the tv worked perfectly.

Lots of tea and coffee in the room but no biscuits. I like biscuits.

We asked at reception if we could see the sea from our room, we were told to hang out of the window and crane our necks to the side. Fantastic.

Breakfast was perfect. Juice, cereal and a double full English.

All in all a good value, clean hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
1,344 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 70 in Blackpool
719 reviews
0.7 km away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#17 of 70 in Blackpool
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#30 of 70 in Blackpool
845 reviews
2.4 km away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
1,497 reviews
3.9 km away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 70 in Blackpool
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Chads Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Chads Hotel

Property: St. Chads Hotel
Address: 317 327 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at St Chads hotel pride ourselves on catering for a wide variety of customers. Families with individual needs are welcome and cots and high chairs are available. We do not cater for "Hen" or "Stag" parties but mixed groups and mixed coach parties are welcome. We also have direct wheelchair access. Our accessibility features include level entry by ramp and key entry door. Additionally we have 2 large ground floor rooms, at a supplementary cost. We also cater for specific dietary requirements including gluten free needs. Guests with disabilities and dietary needs are asked to notify St Chads reception staff prior to arrival. Our access statement can be requested before arrival if you have any concerns. Please see website for current offers. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing