We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Streetly Hotel

Streetly Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Streetly Hotel
Ranked #540 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed with my partner and our 2 children ages 8 and 8months, Dave and Paul were brilliant with the kids. Breakfast is lovely and really filling. Beds are really comfy. Will be back hopefully in July 2017.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Natasha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 33 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Wow. Where do I start. Arrived at the hotel & Dave kindly apologised one of our parties shower wasn't working so immediately knocked money off our accommodation. First smell was bleach which instantly screamed cleanliness! The rooms lived up to that. We had clean towels every day. Tea, coffee filled up in our rooms, beds made. I'm struggling to decided who I loved more tho, Dave, Paul or the breakfast? Sorry Dave the breakfast has won haha. My little boy of 2 loves fruit which was on hand & Dave even went out & bought more fresh. We spent both evenings in the lounge watching telly having lovely family time. This b&b has made me and my parties weekend. So much so we've provisionally booked for the same time next year. I don't want to stay for 2 nights I actually want to move in. Thank you so much for an amazing weekend you couldn't of done enough for us all. And Dave if you ever want to nip St.Helens to cook me a breakfast I'll gladly pay your train fare haha and Paul can come for a cheeky vodka with Audrey hehe. Amazing weekend thank you so much x

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Well what can I say! Hospitality is on point! Dave and Paul can not do enough for you! The breakfast was massive and lovely. Not greesy and so filling that I did not eat all day ... So extra savings! 1 min from the train station. 5 min from the town and strip. You can walk every where that you need to go yet are just out of the way of the hustle and bustle... So much to do up there and so much cheaper then my own home town... Such a clean establishment. And the prices are so cheap to stay at the hotel. I'm just beyond belief to find such a nice place to stay with a great rate. I have already booked in for a another stay with the family for the illuminations and I am organising a girls weekend away too! Thank you Dave and Paul! See you soon :)

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sadielady89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Stayed here for two night in October, cant fault anything at all, huge breakfast
(cooked) also plenty cereal and fruit to choose from.
Dave the owner is a very helpful and pleasant man will do anything for you,Paul
is a bit of a comediene and also very nice.
The new owners are doing a grand job, and given time the place will be transformed.
All the best with your new venture boys, will see you again next year.
Rose and Alastair

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chalkyglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

very welcoming hosts can't do enough for you nothing is too much trouble breakfast very good best i've had at any blackpool b&b would recommend to anybody. just had the place for 8 weeks but intend a lot of improvement will take time

Room Tip: close to north station,shopping centre north pier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cazj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Owner at Streetly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

thankyou hope you are ok and hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.8 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#90 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.7 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,401 reviews
0.9 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#167 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
1.9 km away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#100 of 136 in Blackpool
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Streetly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Streetly Hotel

Address: 59 Springfield Road, Blackpool FY1 2BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #540 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 1,746 - ₹ 4,365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now under new management. Adjacent to the bus and rail stations and 2 min to town centre and promenade. Chef owned, so good food assured. We are not a large and impersonal hotel so we can give you the personal service you deserve during your stay.free wifi ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing