We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
30
3
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
3
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Wow. Where do I start. Arrived at the hotel & Dave kindly apologised one of our parties shower wasn't working so immediately knocked money off our accommodation. First smell was bleach which instantly screamed cleanliness! The rooms lived up to that. We had clean towels every day. Tea, coffee filled up in our rooms, beds made. I'm struggling to decided who I loved more tho, Dave, Paul or the breakfast? Sorry Dave the breakfast has won haha. My little boy of 2 loves fruit which was on hand & Dave even went out & bought more fresh. We spent both evenings in the lounge watching telly having lovely family time. This b&b has made me and my parties weekend. So much so we've provisionally booked for the same time next year. I don't want to stay for 2 nights I actually want to move in. Thank you so much for an amazing weekend you couldn't of done enough for us all. And Dave if you ever want to nip St.Helens to cook me a breakfast I'll gladly pay your train fare haha and Paul can come for a cheeky vodka with Audrey hehe. Amazing weekend thank you so much x

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank lisejane2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Well what can I say! Hospitality is on point! Dave and Paul can not do enough for you! The breakfast was massive and lovely. Not greesy and so filling that I did not eat all day ... So extra savings! 1 min from the train station. 5 min from the town and strip. You can walk every where that you need to go yet are just out of the way of the hustle and bustle... So much to do up there and so much cheaper then my own home town... Such a clean establishment. And the prices are so cheap to stay at the hotel. I'm just beyond belief to find such a nice place to stay with a great rate. I have already booked in for a another stay with the family for the illuminations and I am organising a girls weekend away too! Thank you Dave and Paul! See you soon :)

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sadielady89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Stayed here for two night in October, cant fault anything at all, huge breakfast
(cooked) also plenty cereal and fruit to choose from.
Dave the owner is a very helpful and pleasant man will do anything for you,Paul
is a bit of a comediene and also very nice.
The new owners are doing a grand job, and given time the place will be transformed.
All the best with your new venture boys, will see you again next year.
Rose and Alastair

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chalkyglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

very welcoming hosts can't do enough for you nothing is too much trouble breakfast very good best i've had at any blackpool b&b would recommend to anybody. just had the place for 8 weeks but intend a lot of improvement will take time

Room Tip: close to north station,shopping centre north pier.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cazj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Owner at Streetly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

thankyou hope you are ok and hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Had a fab time here with family for my husband 50th so welcoming could not ask for more lovely room brilliant breakfast kenny & Alison are just lovely nothing to much trouble thanks for a lovely time will definitely be back xx

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews