We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
49
19
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
19
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews play station colwyn hotel pleasure beach tram stop clean apartment lobby area basic accommodation freeview tv sofa bed perfect location comfortable stay on arrival sea view just returned from a night stay short break couple of nights enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2012

we stayed here in may 2012 we had a lovely pleased stay , we was very impressed with the apartment we stopped in, it had everything we required it was very clean and well looked after.
it was ideal for us and made our holiday an enjoyable one .
we would definatly come back to this apartment the next time we come to blackpool .
it was perfect.
charles the owner and his wife are friendly and very accomodating .

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindsey g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed here in May for the annual netball tournament so there were 8 girls. We booked 2 apartments, it was brilliant, in the kitchen there was everything we required to cook breakfast which was the only meal we cooked as we were out all day. The apartments were clean and well looked after. Charles the owner was a delight, he made sure we had everything we needed and was interested in the reason for our trip. As this is an annual event which takes place every May there are teams playing from all over the country, this is a fantastic place to stay if everyone wants to stay together. Families too it is ideal and so close to the pleasure beach. We got taxis too and from the apartments into town but you can easily get a tram as there is a stop right outside. The shower was lovely and warm and the beds were comfortable. We will be booking again for next year without a doubt.

Room Tip: We had apartment 3 which had bunk beds and 2 singles and a sea view which was lovely, we also had room 7 I think which had 2 doubles although we spent all our time in No 3 when we were in as the top room was only used for sleeping.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186411Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Clean accomodation, good value for money and ample parking.

Charles very accomodating, friendly and definatly would come back again

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Just returned from spending two nights at Sandpiper. It was an excellent experience from the beginning, as the owner, Charlie, was quite responsive (and patient!) with all of my questions. Of course, on arrival, he was just as kind and courteous, which added a great deal to our great experience. We rented a small one-bedroom apartment, (an excellent value!!) which had everything we needed to make our little "home away from home." The apartment is basic (if you're accustomed to luxurious accommodations) but it's clean and neat and really does have everything you need- plus more! We had a playstation, a dvd player, flatscreen tv, towels, a hair dryer, clean linens, and a stocked kitchen with pots, pans, coffee, wine opener, etc. The bathroom was clean and the shower worked well- no problems, really, throughout our stay. Thank you, Charlie, for your hospitality! We hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BKristaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The review below sums it up perfectly. It was really good value and we were all (9 of us) really impressed one point to note, a few of us were still in a state unsuitable to drive after the fatboy slim gig and the manager was kind and obliging when they said we could have a very late checkout. Highly recommended....... But black pool is really rough.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnofleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews