We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
112
11
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
11
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station short walk to the sea front north pier never stay anywhere else ten minute walk place is spotless nothing is too much trouble local attractions excellent hosts set us up for the day good nights sleep friendly hotel room was spotless next year single room a lovely stay breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel. Family run very friendly and accommodating having that extra added value that makes this place stand out from the rest. Breakfast is wonderful. Rooms very modern and clean. Second time we have been and intend to book again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jeshudd07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren F, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you so much for your kind comments
We look forward to seeing you again
Regards Darren and Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Spent New Year at this hotel and what a gem. The hotel room was clean and spotless with so much effort put into my room. The owners were so helpful and pleasant and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast was perfect and I would not hesitate on recommending this hotel. Location excellent also.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaWEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren F, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Hi Linda
Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Regards Darren and Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Family Run and so friendly wouldnt go anywhere else if we visit Blackpool again
Thank you for our last minute overnight stay
Just remembered to write this really hope you lovely lot have a lovely christmas x
Thank You

" pikachu " & Blondie

Room Tip: Very Friendly Family Run .
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daiv C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren F, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you very much for your review,it was great to meet you both and look forward to seeing you again.
Regards Darren and Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Couldn't fault this hotel. Rooms were clean, good value and came with a delicious breakfast.

There's also a bar if you need a tipple although there is lots on your doorstep.

The team that run the guest house are welcoming and efficient.

We will definitely be back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank LifesBigAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren F, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon
Regards Darren and Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely People very friendly helpful . And hotel Very Clean and comfortable Breakfast really good would stay there again at a heart beat whis i could have stayed longer ..Thanks to you all there dean. x

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren F, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for taking time to review your stay, hope to see you again soon.
Regards Darren and Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews