We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
110
11
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
11
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationshort walk to the sea frontnorth piernever stay anywhere elseten minute walkplace is spotlessdefinately stay againnothing is too much troublelocal attractionsexcellent hostsset us up for the daygood nights sleepfriendly hotelroom was spotlessnext yearsingle rooma lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

My Grandson and me stopped at the Brene Hotel for a couple of nights as we were going to the football in Fleetwood. On our arrival we were warmly greeted by the owner and shown to our room. The room was spotless and there was an ample supply of beverages. The toilet and shower were also spotless.The bed was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was served between 8.30 and 9.30am and was great with a full English with cereals and fruits available. There was plenty of toast and coffee and tea too.
As we arrived by train the hotel was a short walk from the station and the North Pier was nearby. I was also impressed by the small bar where we had a drink after a day and night in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CROB182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren F, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for taking time to review your stay it was a pleasure to have you and your grandson as guests and we look forward to seeing you again.
Regards Darren and Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights.Lovely friendly proprietors.they left a birthday card and gift in the room when they found out it was my sisters birthday.a lovely surprise.all areas are clean and tidy.plenty to eat at breakfast with great choice and a great service.would stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren F, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We re pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us and hope we see you again soon.
Regards Darren and Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this lovely little hotel for one night to watch the darts. It is ideally located for the 'Winter Gardens' with only a short ten minute walk away. In addition to a short walk to the sea front and all the local attractions surrounding the tower.
The hotel itself is clean and tidy with all you need. The owner was very welcoming and accommodating, getting our room ready early so we could check in and get off to the darts! The breakfast was lovely and rounded off a lovely stay at a really respectable price. Would definitely return! Thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ShortVick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren F, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for taking time to review your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Regards Darren and Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We checked out of the Brene Hotel today after a great 2 days in Blackpool, the hotel was immaculate and definetly the cleanest hotel Ive stayed in in Blackpool, the rooms were nice, I had a single room in room 11 it was a home away from home....I was in a party of three they had a twin room downstairs.

They both loved the service and room too. And it is very reasonably priced. The breakfast was nice, well cooked, there was a lovely choice of cereal on top of your main breakfast which set us up for the day.

The hotel staff were fantastic, Darren in particular who was very accomodating allowing us to have breakfast a little later in the morning (due to us partying all night)

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and I will 100% be back same time next year.

Thanks for a lovely stay. Keep up your hard work.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren F, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for your kind comments,we re very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Regards Darren and Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as me and my daughter were going to see a show at the winter gardens which was about a 10 min walk away. We really enjoyed our stay the owners were very friendly and welcoming , the room was very clean ..loved the little touches ...tea coffee hot chocolate and the werthers mint, the breakfast was yummy and filled us up for the day ..would highly recommend and wouldn't hesitate to return again ..thank you

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank bod292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren F, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you for your kind comments,we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Darren and Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews