We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Brene Hotel, Blackpool”
Review of Brene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brene Hotel
Ranked #130 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This hotel is excellent - it's located close to the train station and to shops and amusements - my room was clean and cosy and the breakfast was perfect - it is such good value for the money and I will be visiting again - I can recommend the Brene Hotel 100% . the owners are lovey people.

Room Tip: Speak to the owners for advice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nannycarol63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren F, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you so much we look forward to seeing you again
Regards Darren and Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

My Grandson and me stopped at the Brene Hotel for a couple of nights as we were going to the football in Fleetwood. On our arrival we were warmly greeted by the owner and shown to our room. The room was spotless and there was an ample supply of beverages. The toilet and shower were also spotless.The bed was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was served between 8.30 and 9.30am and was great with a full English with cereals and fruits available. There was plenty of toast and coffee and tea too.
As we arrived by train the hotel was a short walk from the station and the North Pier was nearby. I was also impressed by the small bar where we had a drink after a day and night in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CROB182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren F, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for taking time to review your stay it was a pleasure to have you and your grandson as guests and we look forward to seeing you again.
Regards Darren and Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights.Lovely friendly proprietors.they left a birthday card and gift in the room when they found out it was my sisters birthday.a lovely surprise.all areas are clean and tidy.plenty to eat at breakfast with great choice and a great service.would stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren F, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We re pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us and hope we see you again soon.
Regards Darren and Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this lovely little hotel for one night to watch the darts. It is ideally located for the 'Winter Gardens' with only a short ten minute walk away. In addition to a short walk to the sea front and all the local attractions surrounding the tower.
The hotel itself is clean and tidy with all you need. The owner was very welcoming and accommodating, getting our room ready early so we could check in and get off to the darts! The breakfast was lovely and rounded off a lovely stay at a really respectable price. Would definitely return! Thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ShortVick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren F, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for taking time to review your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Regards Darren and Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We checked out of the Brene Hotel today after a great 2 days in Blackpool, the hotel was immaculate and definetly the cleanest hotel Ive stayed in in Blackpool, the rooms were nice, I had a single room in room 11 it was a home away from home....I was in a party of three they had a twin room downstairs.

They both loved the service and room too. And it is very reasonably priced. The breakfast was nice, well cooked, there was a lovely choice of cereal on top of your main breakfast which set us up for the day.

The hotel staff were fantastic, Darren in particular who was very accomodating allowing us to have breakfast a little later in the morning (due to us partying all night)

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and I will 100% be back same time next year.

Thanks for a lovely stay. Keep up your hard work.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren F, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for your kind comments,we re very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Regards Darren and Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 km away
The Astor Hotel
The Astor Hotel
#144 of 863 in Blackpool
207 reviews
0 km away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#20 of 863 in Blackpool
338 reviews
0.1 km away
Graydon Hotel
Graydon Hotel
#100 of 863 in Blackpool
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
2.1 km away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brene Hotel

Address: 37 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 4,202 - ₹ 7,975 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brene Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated close to Blackpool North rail station, and is just a short walk to the North Pier, shops, Theatres, clubs and the now famous Funny Girls/Flamingo complex. The Brene Hotel has a great atmosphere which, together with the quality and friendliness we offer, means our guests return time and time again. For your convenience breakfast will be served from 08.30 until 09.30 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing