We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You wont get better for hospitality & value!!!!”
Review of By The Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
By The Seaside
Ranked #85 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You wont get better for hospitality & value!!!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This B & B is definately worth the 4 star rating & the breakfasts are fantastic! We stayed for 4 nights on a midweek break. You will have to venture afar to receive such a warm & hospitable welcoming. Hilary & Kim really cant do enough to ensure your stay is perfect. My wife & I stayed in room 2 with our teenage daughter next to us in room 1. Both were great value for money; extremely clean, contempary with flat screen tv's, Ipod docking stations & refereshments you are able to have replenished any time you require. The dining facility is just as modern as the rest of the place encompassing self-service cereals & toast with all 1st class accompanying condiments; then follows a vast menu of superbly cooked breakfasts which really set you up for the day. The only minor down-side to this location is the lack of parking facilties, otherwise being a frequent traveller to to the nature of my employment, I cannot recommend this place enough. Maximun respect to Hilary & Kim & as a family we personally thank you for a wonderful stay. We will be returning soon!!!

Room Tip: Ideal location away from "Stag & Hen" parties & only 5 mins from Pleasure Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClovelly, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thank you Paul W for taking the time to write this review about By The Seaside we hope that if you visit Blackpool again you will choose us as your stay . Hilary x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
83
111
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I stayed at By the Seaside last week with 2 friends. We had a great time and have already recommended this B&B to others. We had a relaxing break and were made to feel very welcome. The breakfast is delicious, with plenty of choice! The rooms were spotless, and cleaned daily. This is in a great central location. We hope to stay again very soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catp1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClovelly, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you catp for writing this review and recommending your other friends you know what!xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Thank you Hilx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Ive just come back about a week ago from staying here.My sister had stayed before and told me how lovely the couple who owned it were and how clean and tidy it was.So i booked and all in all i was really pleased with my stay from the moment i got there to when we lefted in the taxi.The rooms were really clean and had everything you need in them.The breakfast was probly one the best breakfast ive ever had!Cant wait to come back again!.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allmaneater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClovelly, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you allmaneater for taking the time to write this review. I am so sorry that it was a brief Hello when you arrived, I was really busy cleaning the rooms.
I had to go away on Business so once again sorry I did not get to meet you, however it's obvious that Kim took good care of you all as you have written such a lovely review.
We hope you choose By The Seaside again as your stay in Blackpool love Hil x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My family and I have been coming to this hotel for 3 years now. This is a beautiful hotel, spotlessly clean, very stylish and modern. Rooms, bar and dining room are very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Hilary and Kim are two of the nicest people i've met, they are very friendly and make you feel very welcome and right at home. Nothing's too much trouble for them and they always go the extra mile for you. Both are very informed on what's going on in Blackpool. The breakfasts were amazing, freshly cooked and delicious, with wide choice to cater for everyone. Our stay here plays a huge part in our enjoyment of our holiday. Forget the big hotels come to 'By The Seaside'! Hope to see Hilary and Kim again next year. x

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaTaylor_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClovelly, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you LindaTaylor_12 for writing this review as a long standing guest we would like to thank you very much for the loyalty to us see you next year.Hilary x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Family of 3 stayed during the golf open. I can only reiterate all of the previous comments/reviews. This B & B provides everything needed for a relaxing break. As a family we felt very welcome. Kim & Hilary were perfect hosts. They even started serving breakfast extra early to cater for all the golf spectators. Their breakfasts will really fill you up well into the afternoon! excellent! This B&B is highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank octoberWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClovelly, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you OctoberWorcester for taking the time to write this review it was a pleasure to have you stay with us hope we see you all again. Hilary x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 km away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#100 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.0 km away
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#299 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.0 km away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.0 km away
Chadberry House Hotel
Chadberry House Hotel
#173 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
1.3 km away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#11 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to By The Seaside? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about By The Seaside

Property: By The Seaside
Address: 22 St. Chads Road | Blackpool, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,625 - ₹ 6,643
Hotel Class:4 star — By The Seaside 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
By The Seaside Bed And Breakfast Guest House with 8 en-suite rooms Located on St Chads Road Blackpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your By The Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing