We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
By The Seaside
Nearby Hotels
US$ 90
US$ 82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
US$ 41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 82
US$ 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 44
US$ 40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$ 90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$ 54
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
265
22
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
265
22
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bfull englishlittle touchesmy partnervisiting blackpoolbreakfast was amazingnice couplegreat hostsplace to staytoastfresh fruitnext yearwould highly recommend this hoteljust arrived backnothing is too much troublecooked to perfectionstayed longer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I stayed at By the Seaside last week with 2 friends. We had a great time and have already recommended this B&B to others. We had a relaxing break and were made to feel very welcome. The breakfast is delicious, with plenty of choice! The rooms were spotless, and cleaned daily. This is in a great central location. We hope to stay again very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catp1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClovelly, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Thank you catp for writing this review and recommending your other friends you know what!xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Thank you Hilx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Ive just come back about a week ago from staying here.My sister had stayed before and told me how lovely the couple who owned it were and how clean and tidy it was.So i booked and all in all i was really pleased with my stay from the moment i got there to when we lefted in the taxi.The rooms were really clean and had everything you need in them.The breakfast was probly one the best breakfast ive ever had!Cant wait to come back again!.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allmaneater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClovelly, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Thank you allmaneater for taking the time to write this review. I am so sorry that it was a brief Hello when you arrived, I was really busy cleaning the rooms.
I had to go away on Business so once again sorry I did not get to meet you, however it's obvious that Kim took good care of you all as you have written such a lovely review.
We hope you choose By The Seaside again as your stay in Blackpool love Hil x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My family and I have been coming to this hotel for 3 years now. This is a beautiful hotel, spotlessly clean, very stylish and modern. Rooms, bar and dining room are very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Hilary and Kim are two of the nicest people i've met, they are very friendly and make you feel very welcome and right at home. Nothing's too much trouble for them and they always go the extra mile for you. Both are very informed on what's going on in Blackpool. The breakfasts were amazing, freshly cooked and delicious, with wide choice to cater for everyone. Our stay here plays a huge part in our enjoyment of our holiday. Forget the big hotels come to 'By The Seaside'! Hope to see Hilary and Kim again next year. x

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindaTaylor_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClovelly, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Thank you LindaTaylor_12 for writing this review as a long standing guest we would like to thank you very much for the loyalty to us see you next year.Hilary x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Family of 3 stayed during the golf open. I can only reiterate all of the previous comments/reviews. This B & B provides everything needed for a relaxing break. As a family we felt very welcome. Kim & Hilary were perfect hosts. They even started serving breakfast extra early to cater for all the golf spectators. Their breakfasts will really fill you up well into the afternoon! excellent! This B&B is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank octoberWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClovelly, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Thank you OctoberWorcester for taking the time to write this review it was a pleasure to have you stay with us hope we see you all again. Hilary x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Me & my boyfriend are just back from staying at 'by the seaside' hotel in blackpool. It was really amazing! As soon as we walked into the hotel we were gave a warm welcome and made to feel right at home. We went up to the room and were delighted when we walked in, it was so modern and stylish! We made the room our own and we were really sad to leave. We got a delicious breakfast every morning which set us up for the day! Their was plenty to choose from and it was made to the highest standard. At night we would sit in the bar after a long day and have a few drinks and Hillary & Kim were so lovley, they sat and spoke to us and we had a laugh, they are a really nice couple:) Also the hotel was spotless and the rooms were cleaned everyday if needed. The bed was so comfy we had a great sleep everynight. I highly reccommend by the seaside i could not fault them one bit! We will definitley be going back the next time we visit blackpool. Hopefully we can stay a bit longer as it was so good! Best trip away i have had in years, Perfect for couples.

Room Tip: For couples i would reccommend room 11, it was suited perfect for us we loved it! Really cosy, clean and modern.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClovelly, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Thank you Mandy S for taking the time to write this review and putting such nice comments.we hope that you choose By the seaside as your stay again in Blackpool. Hilary x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews