We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful,warm and welcoming”
Review of Hotel Babylon

Hotel Babylon
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Babylon
Ranked #165 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
1 review
“wonderful,warm and welcoming”
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Took my children on there first experience of Blackpool after living abroad for a while. Was a little wary as we hadnt booked accomadation but was lucky enough to find this little gem. Spotlessly clean well presented and the proprieters where so warm and friendly,even when we kept them up late at the bar. Breakfast was delish and plentiful. Will be going back again and will highly recommend to all

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    10
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
40
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2011

BIG BIG thank you to craig and david . we booked the whole hotel for all our friends and family for our 30th anniversery . EVERY ONE loved it . they are the most friendly and welcoming couple weve ever known in blackpool and weve been going for 20s yr now . weve stayed in the babylon for the last 5 yrs now . YOU wont beat it on price and comfort and hospitalilty . food is great and the brekky is a must lol . all the best to you both . all our luv . denise and phil xxx cya nx yr.

Room Tip: pick the top honey moon room its a little more expensive but worth every penny with flowers and cham...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Came back for the second time for our honeymoon. we received a very warm welcome. our honeymoon sweet was beautifuly decorated and very romantic.
as my son joined us midweek we were moved to a family room which was also decorated to a high standard and had all the facilities we required. the bar is cosy and modern and the dining room is spacious and homely. breakfast was very tasty and we were always greated with smiles. craig and david are fabulous host. really friendly, dedicated and happy to help. would recommend 100%
cant wait for our next visit :)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly clan <3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Very friendly welcome. Room was very nice, well furnished and all the little extras you don't expect to find for this price. Given it is Blackpool, i was cautious staying at a small place as i had heard a lot of horror stories but if there were just another few hotels like this , the town may shake off its sometimes poor reputation. Will definitely return to this hotel again. Only downside for us was no parking and all local car parks are £12 for 24HRS but we were lucky and got one of the few free on street spaces by Liberties\behind the Manhattan.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rm2044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Went on spec for a night in Blackpool. Came across this Hotel that allowed us to stay for the one night. Close to North Pier and sea front. The Hotel, well what can I say but excellent! Extremely friendly, spotlessly clean. Little touches that sets it apart from other B&B's I have stayed in. Beautifully decorated and very welcoming. The breakfast was plentiful with multiple choices. Fresh fruit salad followed by a full english, plenty of tea, coffee and toast. Set for the day. You can't go wrong with this Hotel, the staff are to be congratulated on their efficiency, but much more than that, they are extremely welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaffordshireFoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.0 km away
Stretton Hotel
Stretton Hotel
#42 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.1 km away
The Manhattan Hotel
The Manhattan Hotel
#41 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#7 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.1 km away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 127 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.3 km away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#17 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Babylon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Babylon

Property: Hotel Babylon
Address: 8 Banks Street, Blackpool FY1 1RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,022
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing