We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Babylon
Nearby Hotels
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 73
US$ 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$ 58
US$ 44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 85
US$ 75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$ 124
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Colwyn Hotel(Blackpool)
US$ 77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
117
10
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
10
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscraig davidnorth pierrooms are en suitefull englishthanks guysour honeymoonexcellent hostshotel is spotlessnothing is too much troublewonderful hotelgreat nightlovely coupleperfect locationnext yearyogurtpromtower
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2011

BIG BIG thank you to craig and david . we booked the whole hotel for all our friends and family for our 30th anniversery . EVERY ONE loved it . they are the most friendly and welcoming couple weve ever known in blackpool and weve been going for 20s yr now . weve stayed in the babylon for the last 5 yrs now . YOU wont beat it on price and comfort and hospitalilty . food is great and the brekky is a must lol . all the best to you both . all our luv . denise and phil xxx cya nx yr.

Room Tip: pick the top honey moon room its a little more expensive but worth every penny with flowers and champers a must .
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Came back for the second time for our honeymoon. we received a very warm welcome. our honeymoon sweet was beautifuly decorated and very romantic.
as my son joined us midweek we were moved to a family room which was also decorated to a high standard and had all the facilities we required. the bar is cosy and modern and the dining room is spacious and homely. breakfast was very tasty and we were always greated with smiles. craig and david are fabulous host. really friendly, dedicated and happy to help. would recommend 100%
cant wait for our next visit :)

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly clan <3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Very friendly welcome. Room was very nice, well furnished and all the little extras you don't expect to find for this price. Given it is Blackpool, i was cautious staying at a small place as i had heard a lot of horror stories but if there were just another few hotels like this , the town may shake off its sometimes poor reputation. Will definitely return to this hotel again. Only downside for us was no parking and all local car parks are £12 for 24HRS but we were lucky and got one of the few free on street spaces by Liberties\behind the Manhattan.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rm2044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Went on spec for a night in Blackpool. Came across this Hotel that allowed us to stay for the one night. Close to North Pier and sea front. The Hotel, well what can I say but excellent! Extremely friendly, spotlessly clean. Little touches that sets it apart from other B&B's I have stayed in. Beautifully decorated and very welcoming. The breakfast was plentiful with multiple choices. Fresh fruit salad followed by a full english, plenty of tea, coffee and toast. Set for the day. You can't go wrong with this Hotel, the staff are to be congratulated on their efficiency, but much more than that, they are extremely welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaffordshireFoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Rooms amazing-like a boutique hotel-very clean facilities. Location ideal for theatre, shops & transport links. Craig should be on the stage - we have never laughed so much!!! The pair of them are excellent hosts would definately recommend the hotel to everyone I know and we are planning our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaisWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews