We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 154
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Henson Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Papillon(Blackpool)
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 116
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$ 200
US$ 179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 57
US$ 53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Trianon Guest House(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$ 58
US$ 49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,209)
Filter reviews
1,209 results
Traveller rating
370
423
233
110
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
423
233
110
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastnorth piersea viewtalbot roadcar parkair conthe breakfast areafirst floorkey cardtoastcoffee machineexcellent locationtravel lodgewould stay againsea frontlick of paintchecking in
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,209 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

The hotel's location is great, with view over the sea and the promenade from my room. Brilliant. Otherwise, mixed feelings: the place has a certain run-down feeling (it doesn't help that the building's ground floor is abandoned), the room could have been clearer (e.g. the bin hadn't been emptied), staff could have been friendlier.

Room Tip: The room does not compare to other Ibis / Ibis Styles hotels.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank ralphhaussler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Ralph
I am sorry about the external appearance
We do hope to have the exterior redecorated within the next several weeks
I also apologise for the unemptied bin and have discussed your comments with my team
Thanks for your feedback
Regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2018

The room was ok but room cleaning service was poor the windows would not shut the barkfarst room was ok but when milk was spilt it wasn't cleaned up some of the staff were less than helpful think they need to go to the Liverpool branch of the hotel for training in how to treat people. Lifts stink of urine position of hotel is ok but very noisy

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank richard_atkinson1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Richard
I am sorry that you were unhappy about some aspects of your stay
My team are known for being friendly and helpful so I apologise if you did not feel that this was the case
Thank you for your feedback
Regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

The price is far too high for the quality of this hotel. I found half of a can of Budweiser under my bed, hair in the shower, bottle tops on the bedroom floor, all on arrival of checking in to our room. Would never stay here again!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank cook932014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Cook932014

I am sorry that the underside of the bed was not cleaned thoroughly
I have discussed this with my head housekeeper and she has taken action to ensure that we improve cleanliness checks
Thank you for bringing this important matter to my attention
Kind regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Quite nice place it is... Where recepition? Maybe wait to ask people help. Two People, will help me to a lift to 1st floor for recepition. Booked two nights here, and certainly would say the picture does does. to relate to hotel, yes it's in a good location, but very expensive for a budget hotel! Rooms fine for a budget hotel but price does not match! Poor, very poor, dull room poor lighting and very cheap looking, would not stay again, was only looking for a bed and just about got it. Very small breakfast room, no cooking foods serve the buffets. I don't bother with this... Mini fridge and Juice machine is very nosiey at all morning!!!Breakfast is awful, poor choice with no provision for special diets, cheap plastic ham and cheap cheese does not justify a continental breakfast sadly! Plenty of cafés near by city crntre. No Special offer are taken and if you are booking this hotel suggest you just go for room and buy breakfast elsewhere! (advice was given take back to your room) on hand out. A pack them in and rob them hotel. Poor Poor Poor. Never return again and such a shame this hotel.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Nesta99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Nesta,
I'm sorry that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay
We are a budget hotel and our prices are very competitive
Yes, we only offer continental breakfast but this is included in the price and many of our guests appreciate the wide selection and good value that is offered
Thanks for your feedback

Regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews