We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic FIRST CLASS stay - to say the least we`ll be back 2012”
Review of Cardoun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cardoun Hotel
Ranked #84 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic FIRST CLASS stay - to say the least we`ll be back 2012”
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Tracy fantastic stay first class, enjoyed our time there with you, the help and phone calls you made to us to help us with our enquiries was outstanding, for example our son Scott wanted to go sea fishing tracy went of her way by making 30 enquiries and phoning us with the response, as i mentioned earlier outstanding service.
Food and rooms were great all of our stay, we`re sorry it couldn`t of been longer than 4 nights but still we have next year to look forward to.
And a special message for Tracy keep up the good work and hope the head sea-gull still looks after you, lol .
Wish you all the best and will see you net year 2012.

Peter and Sarah Harding

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daddyman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    17
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
41
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Banff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

When we visit Blackpool we always stay with Tracy at The Cardoun Hotel as we are always made to feel extremely welcome and find it a 'home from home' Nothing is too much trouble
We find the location of the hotel is ideal for visiting the many attractions Blackpool has to offer and only seconds to the promenade ..The rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean and the breakfasts are enough to keep us going all day.. therefore saving us a fortune.. !!
We always enjoy our time here and will certainly return.....again and again..

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2011

This is the second time that myself and my partner have used this very friendly Blackpool Hotel and we would thoroughly recommend it. The landlady is very friendly and also has a good knowledge of what is going on in and around Blackpool. The rooms are spotless, the breakfast is very hearty (enough to set you up for the day and onto the afternoon). The bar facility is also of a high standard... all in all a very friendly, very clean hotel, top marks!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monamenzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Had a great two nights stay,,,havnt been to Blackpool for years. Cardoun Hotel on a pretty little side street off the seafront. Rooms clean and modern...Breakfast cooked to perfection by Tracey the delightful Hostess.If no on street parking available longstay carpark in the next street £5.50 per day. Definatley be back to this one it was lovely :-) Julie&Steve

Room Tip: We had a room at the front, no noise the two nights we stayed. bed very comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie196761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2011

The hotel was very clean and well cared for. Tracy (the owner) couldn't do enough for us from when we booked right up to the day we all left... I would fully recomend the cardoun to anyone, I will definately be back with the family and alredy planning to go back with the girls.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebecca s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#7 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.0 km away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.5 km away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#214 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#92 of 127 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,853 reviews
0.9 km away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#324 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cardoun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cardoun Hotel

Property: Cardoun Hotel
Address: 15 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,392 - ₹ 8,978
Hotel Class:2 star — Cardoun Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, contemporary and clean Bed and Breakfast. Perfectly situated close to all attractions 2 minutes from the sea. All rooms are en-suite with tea/coffee making facilities, free colour TVs with freeview, iron and ironing board, hairdryer. The Cardoun is totally non smoking throughout. On offer is great home cooked food which is locally sourced whenever possible, full English breakfast cooked to your liking and an evening meal can be provided by prior arrangement. A well stocked bar with a selection of branded alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks are available to tempt you and add to your enjoyment. Open all year round including Christmas and the New Year with special offers for you to take advantage of. Everyone's welcome here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cardoun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing