We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)
US$ 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 87
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Papillon(Blackpool)
US$ 116
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Trianon Guest House(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$ 59
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$ 121
US$ 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 93
US$ 65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 54
US$ 49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 113
US$ 74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Henson Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
90
13
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
13
1
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2015

This was the seventh time that we stayed at The New Alvon. It was just as good as always. Trish and John takes care of everything perfectly. Great food, great rooms, great beds, great location in Blackpool. which means that you are close to everything that happens in the city. We will always stay here when we visit Blackpool. Anyone who wants to have a perfect stay in the city should stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattias J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14teadybear, Owner at The New Alvon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Well mattias what can I say!! each year you book in with us the group gets bigger and bigger and we like that, it is so nice to see regulars come back to us time & time again, you and all your friends are such great polite people,i even tell guests that you enjoy your stay here so much that you have a tattoo on your back with The New Alvon Hotel that means a lot to us we look forward to your 8th visit for a week in August 2016.
Thanks again Trish & John x
P.S don't forget to send picture of your new born baby girl/boy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

My Parents and I have just come back from staying in this delightful place. The hosts (John & Trish) are amazing, friendly and accommodating. The food is excellent I can't recommend Highly enough. Great value. looking forward to retuning in the near future.

Room Tip: Book early
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DoncasterTripboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14teadybear, Owner at The New Alvon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2015

Hi John, thank you for your lovely comment,its always nice to see so many returning guests like you come back time and time again,it just shows its the small hotels like ourselves that guests prefer to stay because we make every one feel very relaxed and on top of that we are a very clean hotel and you get nothing better than good old home cooked food,we both look forward to your next visit .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Many thanks to all at the New Alvon, who saved our weekend!

Long story, but Trish booked us in last minute and it honestly couldn't have been better! The hotel was clean, functional, bright and the hosts were really welcoming. The breakfast was absolutely top notch - I normally cant stomach a brekkie after a night on the sauce, but I demolished this one within seconds! The hotel

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, and we all agreed we'd return again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Griff1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14teadybear, Owner at The New Alvon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2015

Hi matt,
Thank you very much for your lovely review, it was such a pleasure to have you all stay at our hotel and you are all welcome to come and book in anytime of the year,i told john how you enjoyed his breakfast LOL you haven't tried mine yet!! Well see you all again soon and maybe your families too :-)
Trish & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

Stopped here for the last weekend of the illuminations.
Trish and john are lovely hosts..
and the hotel is an ideal central location in the town.
The bedroom was spotless and John cooks a lovely breakfast.
We will be back.

Big dave
Rochdale

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
Thank big-dave2k15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14teadybear, Owner at The New Alvon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Hi Dave,glad you found the time to write a comment on here for us,its always good to hear what guests think about their stay with us and as always it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

Stopped here twice now its great value for money everything is in walking distance really homely feeling to it lovely owners and a great breakfast would definitely recommend to anyone im sure we will be stopping again

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonanddale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14teadybear, Owner at The New Alvon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2015

Hi Sharon thankyou for your comment you made about your stay with us,it was lovely seeing you again and we are so happy on the engagement of dale and billie and hope they have a lovely and long happy future together,well hope to see you again sometime this year.
from trish & john and of course Charlie even though you don't see her much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews