We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
90
13
1
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
13
1
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

A great B&B in a great location! When we arrived at The New Alvon Hotel we were greeted by Trish who's the loveliest person in Blackpool in my opinion. We couldn't have been made to feel more welcome, which was such a refreshing change from other places we've stayed in the past.
The hotel is spotless with a nice cosy dining and relaxing area. The food was delicious every time and was always accompanied by plenty of tea and juice if we wanted. Thanks to John for knocking up those amazing dinners! 10/10 every time!
Rooms are just the right size and have an en suite which is very nice. Suited us just right for the 4 nights we stayed.
Overall a lovely hotel which will be the only place I'll be staying when I return to Blackpool. Hopefully soon!.
A big thanks to Trish and John!

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14teadybear, Owner at The New Alvon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Hi Mark,what a lovely comment,thankyou for booking with us and that you enjoyed your stay here,we always look forward to seeing guests return to a place where they feel very welcome and made to feel at home,it was lovely meeting you and that we will see you again in the future.from Trish & John :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed for two nights and were made to feel very welcome. The breakfast was lush (thanks John) the room was very clean and tidy. Trish was very welcoming and we wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Thanks again from Julie and Gary

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14teadybear, Owner at The New Alvon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Hi Julie, thank you so much for your lovely comment myself and john enjoyed looking after you & gary and we very much look forward to you next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel a week ago and John and Trish couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The breakfast was exceptional and the room was clean and tidy.Thanks John and Trishfor all your help. Les and Ross

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 289Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14teadybear, Owner at The New Alvon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Hi Les,thankyou for your kind comment about your stay at our bed and breakfast hotel and again congtars to ross for passing his car test here in blackpool,we very much look forward to your stay with us again and some day meet your friends,take care for now Trish & John :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stay there 2 weeks ago could not fault it the breakfast was lovely and 3 course dinner was beautiful john is a great cook and trish did everything to make your stay comfortable lovely people will be going back next year thanks trish and john martin and marion

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marionxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14teadybear, Owner at The New Alvon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thankyou marion and martin for your lovely comment,it was a pleasure to look after you both,its always good to know what guest think about their stay with us,well we very much look forward to your stay with us again in the future,Trish & John :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Third time I stayed at The New Alvon and it's always such a great stay.
John and Trish are the two friendliest people in Blackpool.

I really recommend this hotel! Great location, friendly staff and a great atmophere!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pontus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14teadybear, Owner at The New Alvon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Hi Pontus, thank you for your comment,its good to know how much you enjoy your stay with us,you are such lovely people and glad that you return to us every year for the punk festival,we look forward to your visit next year see you then,x
Trish&John,charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews