We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
75
65
33
17
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
65
33
17
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea front bit dated superb location dance floor evening entertainment blackpool hotels an update friendly hotel family room couldn't fault full english breakfast couldn't do enough two night stay fresh fruit great weekend many thanks next year
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Greeted by a very polite Gentleman
Who couldn’t do enough to assist, thank you .fantastic location it a 10 minute walk to the pier.
The room is spacious and very clean.
Restaurant onsite, very good value.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalmoralH, Manager at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Claire,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and do look forward welcoming you all back next year.

very king regards

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Went for a long Easter weekend break.
Had booked a room with a bath initially which was catered for and although the room was spotless and what was asked for the next morning we decided that a shower would be more suitable. Within minutes of our request we were allocated a new room with a shower instead, this room was spotlessly clean with lovely crisp white bedlinen and towels, very spacious with more storage space than I have at home which is unusual in any hotel.
Huge selection at breakfast and a delicious full english.
We didn't book evening dinner but decided to have our Sunday meal in the Hotel, it was a superb 3 course meal including coffee, would recommend the meals to everyone.
Staff were all friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us.
All in all a Hotel with a superb location, great food and spotless rooms with the added benefit of in house entertainment!
Such value for money, they certainly under charge and over deliver in my opinion, we will be back but will book direct over the phone next time as they offer certain deals that way and I would recommend The Balmoral Hotel to everyone, whatever their age.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tinalou67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location on the front where you can get the tram up or down as your are in the middle of the front hotel was clean a bit dated but the staff and owner was lovely people the breakfast was spot on and I would definitely use it again

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank G4596BJleeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Stayed here for just 3 nights after a bad experience at another hotel but a great experience @ the Balmoral Hotel,staff friendly right from the beginning,lovely clean room and breakfast was excellent,again staff so friendly and couldn't do enough for you,only thing was we couldn't stay longer,but will be back in 2018, Thanks for everything guy's remember to send your 2018 tariffs lol

Room Tip: Just call and give your specs, The staff will give you what you need
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Johnr1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Balmoral hotel is ideally located in the centre of the main strip with tram stops just across the road. Great selection for breakfast, good sized room, fantastic sea views. Good family atmosphere, very relaxed and friendly.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews