We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 137
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Redstone(Blackpool)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 157
US$ 144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Derby Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 105
US$ 72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$ 220
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AA Central Hotel(Blackpool)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 121
US$ 108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 49
US$ 48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
69
59
32
16
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
59
32
16
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbit datedsea frontsuperb locationroom was comfortable and cleanmother in lawstag and hen partiesan updatefamily roomevening entertainmentblackpool illuminationsfriendly hotelcouldn't do enoughshower cubiclefull englishlast minute bookingfresh fruitgreat weekend
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Greeted by a very polite Gentleman
Who couldn’t do enough to assist, thank you .fantastic location it a 10 minute walk to the pier.
The room is spacious and very clean.
Restaurant onsite, very good value.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Went for a long Easter weekend break.
Had booked a room with a bath initially which was catered for and although the room was spotless and what was asked for the next morning we decided that a shower would be more suitable. Within minutes of our request we were allocated a new room with a shower instead, this room was spotlessly clean with lovely crisp white bedlinen and towels, very spacious with more storage space than I have at home which is unusual in any hotel.
Huge selection at breakfast and a delicious full english.
We didn't book evening dinner but decided to have our Sunday meal in the Hotel, it was a superb 3 course meal including coffee, would recommend the meals to everyone.
Staff were all friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us.
All in all a Hotel with a superb location, great food and spotless rooms with the added benefit of in house entertainment!
Such value for money, they certainly under charge and over deliver in my opinion, we will be back but will book direct over the phone next time as they offer certain deals that way and I would recommend The Balmoral Hotel to everyone, whatever their age.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinalou67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location on the front where you can get the tram up or down as your are in the middle of the front hotel was clean a bit dated but the staff and owner was lovely people the breakfast was spot on and I would definitely use it again

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Stayed here for just 3 nights after a bad experience at another hotel but a great experience @ the Balmoral Hotel,staff friendly right from the beginning,lovely clean room and breakfast was excellent,again staff so friendly and couldn't do enough for you,only thing was we couldn't stay longer,but will be back in 2018, Thanks for everything guy's remember to send your 2018 tariffs lol

Room Tip: Just call and give your specs, The staff will give you what you need
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Johnr1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Balmoral hotel is ideally located in the centre of the main strip with tram stops just across the road. Great selection for breakfast, good sized room, fantastic sea views. Good family atmosphere, very relaxed and friendly.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews