We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Papillon(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
The Derby Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$ 65
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Trianon Guest House(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$ 59
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$ 142
US$ 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$ 120
US$ 79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 49
US$ 46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Redstone(Blackpool)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 157
US$ 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
The Waldorf(Blackpool)
US$ 91
US$ 87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
133
35
13
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
35
13
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxed hotelgreat tvnorth pierclose to the train stationdown to earthevery gueststayed here for nightshot breakfastfantastic hotelplenty of hot waterfantastic staywarm welcomecomfortable stayweekend breaklovely couplegreat value for moneydawn
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Hotel is in need of a really good revamp. Very basic. Staff were not very pleasant at all and felt like we were more of a burdon than a guest. Definitely would not stay there again. It's location is central and easy to get to the seafront but hotel needs a good revamp,beds and pillows.

Room Tip: Would not advise anyone to stay here.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I arrived at the Hotel and was asked for the Payment.
At previous Hotels l have been shown to the Room and then made the Payment later or on the Day that l checked out.
Had l seen the Room before Paying l would've walked out.
The Room was Grubby and everything that l touched was Sticky, the Curtains were Stained, there was Mildew around the Shower Tray, at least the Toilet and Washbasin were clean.
The Bed Linen was also Clean.
The Bed, The Duvet, One Pillow, should've been sent to the Tip years ago.
There wasn't a Mattress Protector or Pillow Protector's which made the Bed etc Unhealthy.
Below the Window was a Flat Roof with 2 Ladders lying across it which is a Danger if someone tried to climb in through the Open Window.
On the Flat Roof were Plastic Bottles and Cigarette Stubs, so obviously a Previous Guest had been having a Crafty Smoke by the Open Window.
As l was a Solo Senior Citizen l feel that l was dumped into that Room.
I suppose the Management thought "She's only an Old Lady we will fob her off with the Worst Room in the Hotel as she won't complain, had l not have Paid prior to seeing the Room as stated earlier l would've walked out"
I've stayed at numerous Hotels in Blackpool over the years and its the only one that I've found fault with.
Maybe the Other Rooms are fine but Room Number 1 isn't.
If it was Re-Furbed it would be fine.

Room Tip: Check your Room before Payment
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Stayed here for 5 nights at the end of August. A warm greeting awaited me as a solo traveller and I was promptly shown to my room (No.1) which was a small double en-suite. The room was very clean and comfortable with a TV and tea/coffee facilities. All very good although the free Wi-Fi was very hit and miss in this particular room. Breakfast you had to pre-order by the evening before and although busy (included the Bank Holiday Week-end) the service was prompt and efficient with plenty of choice including the cooked breakfast. All staff here were friendly and jovial and every guest seemed to be enjoying their stay.

The location is very close to Blackpool North Station (4-5 minutes walk) and North Pier (5 minutes). Numerous bars, shops and restaurants are also very close. All in all I had a very enjoyable stay here and slept very well in my room. The place offers very good value for money and I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTPW12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Very great value hotel great location its so close to the train station the room is very clean and very comfortable and great breakfast too there is a good choice of cereal and cooked breakfast that is served quickly the owners check you in quickly and don't bother you at all its a very nice relaxed hotel

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Hayley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

I was greeted well when I came in and got to leave my bag early
the room was basic for my needs as was out for most of the days and back just to sleep
the dinning room is a bit cramped so it was good when I was finished my breakfast and got out the food was good ordered it the day you arrived good also to have the fob so u can come and go when u like
wasn't anyone around to say bye to when I was leaving apart from the people who were serving that weren't really intracting much with anyone the days I was there it was just a case getting peoples breakfasts out not good morning or have a nice day which is fair enough

would recommend but prefer somewhere else ive stayed before in blackpool

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews