We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
531
54
10
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
531
54
10
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pleasure beach tram stop complimentary water full english small fridge sewing kit cotton buds family room little touches room was spotless toast lovely little hotel next year lovely bar cooked breakfast small hotel on arrival
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Just returned from another stay at Clifton Court. What can I say, fabulous in all areas as usual. In all truth, I can honestly say I have stayed in far worse 5 star hotels. Do not try and find better in Blackpool, it doesn't exist. We will be back!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Derrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Long time since we visited Graham at The Clifton Court but the place hasn’t changed - Its brilliant Home from Home, smashing service, great rooms and breakfast is beautiful. (Thanks Mai)
Excellent for families & couples and very close to the Pleasure Beach. Will see you soon with the Grandkids in tow

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank imabelieverEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

The room was very comfy. The breakfast was very nice and Graham the owner was a lovely man who made us feel more than welcome, we are looking forward to staying there again. The location was right next to the Pleasure Beach handy for the Pleasure Beach Train Station and the trams run frequently up and down the promenade which is only a couple of minutes walk.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Arived on October 3rd 2018 for one night to view the Blackpool lights (which we had not seen since our youth!) (both now in our 50`s)
Being newly wed from September 29th we wanted to have something different for our honeymoon, so decided to start here!
What an excellent choice in the Clifton Court Hotel!!!
Extreamly Clean! Room 4 was small, however totally adequate for our one night stay.
On going down stairs for a drink in there magnificent (and totally Blackpool) bar, i asked the owner where to eat?
He was very helpful in guiding us to some wonderful fish and Chip shops, and the beginning of the Blackpool lights!
We took the next 2 hrs strolling back, and ended the night with another relaxing drink in the Clifton Bar.
A comfortable bed and sleep, followed by what can only be described as a "Belly Busting" full English breakfast FANTASTIC!! and Fantastic value for money!

Would definately recoment the Clifton Hotel for any occasion, as it is situated in a very good location for the Pleasure Beach.
Will definately stay here again!!

Room tip: Contact the Clifton Court Hotel DIRECT for best offers
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

My husband, myself and our 2 friends have just returned from a 3 night stay here. Excellent location, spotlessly clean, comfy bed, superb breakfast and lovely helpful staff. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Excursion667718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews