We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
510
54
10
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
510
54
10
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure beachtram stopcomplimentary waterfull englishsmall fridgecotton budssewing kitfamily roomlittle touchestoastlovely little hotelroom was spotlesssmall hotelbar area iscooked breakfastlovely barnext year
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Was at this hotel with my partner and 2 children 10th till 12th august lovely hotel so clean staff helpful great breakfast and comfortable beds would stay here again ;) only 5 min walk from the pleasure beach :) overall had a great weekend :)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lyndsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

After booking through Booking.com we received a phone call from the owner confirming that we knew the room was small?
I said that we knew and we wouldn't be in much!
Also we confirmed we didn't need his parking (which is limited) as we were arriving by train and he kindly confirmed they were near the station, whilst explaining the reason for his call was often people booking through third parties don't know these things and arrive expecting to park or are surprised by the room size.

He also touched upon the fact that he wished we had booked direct, I apologised and said as it had been a last minute thing and I simply didn't think of that (but I admit I found it a bit 'off' and presumed he didn't mean for it to be that way)

We emailed on route (through booking.com) to ask if it was OK to leave our suitcases there as we were going to arrive in Blackpool around 11.30am (earlier than the 2pm check in) and we got a response through Booking.com saying that the owners said it was OK.

When we arrived we were greeted by the owner who said our room was ready and he'd gone to extra effort for us, we thanked him, but weren't quite sure apart from getting the room ready early what he meant, however he than spent what seemed like an age going on about how Booking.com, trip advisor (and others) charge proprietors £s and don't visit or know the locations or businesses etc etc etc

To be honest a customer doesn't need to hear this! Either use these websites for your business or don't, But this 'discussion' didn't enhance our experience and we just wanted to go and relax after a tiring journey.

We didn't try breakfast (which other customers recommend) because we couldn't face more dialogue re DOTCOMs,

Our only other 'gripe' is that we found it impossible to control the shower temperature and almost got scalded!
When we mentioned this to the chap he said it was either the demand on the system from other guests or something to do with 'Fracking' and the Water board reducing the pressure.
I only know that surely other hotels have found a solution to this problem? We had one very quick (and uncomfortably hot!) shower in 3 days and had to manage with strip washes (not ideal)

I repeat the the hotel is very clean and the water in the room is a lovely touch, without the two issues mentioned we would have given a score of 4 possibly 5, but feel that 3 is fair in the circumstances.

We also had one night where other guests made noise until 1am but appreciate this is not the hoteliers fault and perhaps the walls are not as thick as in some hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doasyouwouldbedone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Been coming to this hotel for over 4 years now and it’s still the same excellent service as always. Rooms are perfectly clean, breakfast is delicious and the bar has a great selection. Very close to the pleasure beach. Would not stay anywhere else in Blackpool it’s like home from home. Thanks guys and hope to see you again soon!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

This lovely hidden gem was a perfect stay for us - the rooms were so clean and tidy, beds were really comfortable and complementary water was a bonus. Having a fridge in the room was a great asset as we stayed at the hotel to watch a golf event. The owners were really helpful with where to eat at night and it was a lovely touch for them to say goodbye to us when we left. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family and we will be staying there again. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traceystandring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

I have just returned from a 2 night visit with my husband.
From the minute we arrived, to when we left, we were made to feel very welcome. The whole place was spotlessly clean. We booked a small double room and that’s what we got but it was perfectly fine.
The bar is very quirky and we enjoyed a couple of drinks in there.
Will defo return and possibly bring the kids and stay in a family suite.
Glad we stumbled across this delightful hotel!!

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews