We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Hotel for Families” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clifton Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Clifton Court Hotel
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Just back from a last minute trip, to Blackpool. So last minute, that we could not get booked into our regular hotel.
Booked this one based on the previous good reviews, and we were not disappointed.
With 2 older children in the party, I wanted somewhere close to the pleasure beach, and this was ideal, just behind it, a 10 min walk to the enterance. It is in a nice quiet street, no noisey pubs or clubs near by. It is also near the tram stop if you want to go further along the Promenade.
We had a lovely family room, double bed, and 2 singles, which my kids prefer to the usual bunkbeds. It was spotless and we were impressed, by all the little things, fridge with bottled water in it, tv, dvd player, WiFi, all essentials to the kids.
We had a lovely breakfast, both mornings, plenty of choice, and even though it was busy, the staff, were friendly and efficeint.
There is also a lovely bar, full of interesting bits and bobs, if you fancy a quiet drink, we only had one, one night, as we were so worn out after a full day.
The owner, I found very pleasant and helpful.
In all, I would stay here next time we are in Blackpool, and it is ideal for any couples or families looking for a pleasant hotel near the pleasure beach, but away from the noise, where you can relax.
Well done to the team there

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 187069Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    49
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
197
143
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Stayed here saturday 14th july 2012. We had visited Blackpool for a day out but never stayed there until that night. This hotel is located right near the pepsi max rollercoaster, and just a street over from the front. We were lucky to have brilliant sunny weather! Although there is no allocated reserved parking with this hotel, there is plenty of street parking in front, free of charge! We arrived earlier than the check in date, but the room was ready waiting for us. The owner was so welcoming and struck up a lovely conversation with us, we asked where we could find a good place for entertainment that night, and he gave us a few options with directions for all.

The room was at front of the hotel, the room was very clean, smelt lovely, and was very adequate with what we needed. Couldnt fault it.

We went out for the day around the shops and seafront, strolled back and got ready for the evening. We had a drink in the bar which has loads of memorbelia hanging from the walls and ceiling. Fantastic to look at and yet still very clean and polished! The owner even called a caberet bar for us for the opening times and what entertainment was on that night. He was brilliant!

We had a fantastic night, and once back to the hotel, we had a soundless sleep, with very comfortable beds, felt like home!!!

Morning breakfast was AMAZING! full english breakfast cooked to perfection, with a lovely room, that offered a bar full of cereals, fruit juices and jams/ butter etc. The owner himself cooked the breakfast, and although there was at least another three big families with us for breakfast at that time, food was fresh, hot and tasted amazing.

Definately a hotel we will be going to again if ever we visit Blackpool again! No fault at all, they did us proud on saturday night!!!

Thank you once again!

Young welsh couple! :)

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel will be a brilliant standard! Anything you need just specify when booking :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WelshCoupleMattSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Stayed at Clifton Court for 4Nights with my Partner & little Girl.
Pros:- Clean Room, Soft Sheets, Nice Pillows etc. Quiet Blackpool Location, short walk to Pleasure Beach. Amazing Cold breakfast selection. Cozy Bar Area. Reasonable Price.

Cons:-
Family Room was so small just enough room for a single & double. The rooms on the top floor are hotter than hell, no internet. Had our tiny window open to try & get some air & was awoken with Rain pouring in the window,due to broken guttering. Bathroom is tiny & has towel radiators that cannot be turned off, which adds to heat in this already hot room. Greasy English Breakfast, Removal of grease with Kitchen roll would be welcome.Eggs whites should not be runny on a Fried Eggs. Also having to be up for Breakfast at 8:30/9:30 when your on your holidays is way to early! Also they advertised free & Tea & Coffee(Banthai Lounge) which you are lead to believe is quality segafredo Coffee. When reality is a kettle & sachets in what seams like a storage room

Pros:- Clean Room, Soft Sheets, Nice Pillows etc. Quiet Blackpool Location. Amazing Cold breakfast selection. Cozy Bar Area. Reasonable Price.

Room Tip: Do not have a room on the top floor in Summer :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

Small room but very very clean, breakfast made to order with a great cold selection also. Good location right next to big blue hotel.

Blackpool itself has improved, lots of money spent on the new trams and promenade


will visit again

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheNewHalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

We have been to Blackpool four times and stayed in 6 different hotels and we can honestly say that this is the best we have experienced so far! We were made to feel so welcome and they were very helpful with giving us information on the area. It is situated right next to the Pleasure Beach, although it does not disturb. We absolutely loved the bar area as it was like a traditional pub in the country. We shall visit again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anniedream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.3 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,900 reviews
4.7 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
5.1 km away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
4.9 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Court Hotel

Property: Clifton Court Hotel
Address: 12 Clifton Drive, Blackpool FY4 1NX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,360 - ₹ 10,350
Hotel Class:2 star — Clifton Court Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clifton Court Metro Hotel Blackpool. We offer a warm welcome to all our guests. We are bigger and better for personal service, unbeatable cleanliness and great value for money.Comfortable Family, double and single rooms.Enjoy a very English breakfast all cooked to order, continental, vegetarian - coffee by fFresh Latte, Mocha, Espresso, Cappuccino available anytime.Enjoy complimentary hot drinks served all day in the Banthai lounge.The Pirates Rum Pub with a wide selection of World Beers, ice cold draughts and bottled beer choice. Family friendly for little pirates too.Our award winning staff provide high standards to enable you to enjoy your well earned break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Clifton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing