We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$ 66
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 119
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Trianon Guest House(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$ 145
US$ 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 50
US$ 46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Papillon(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Redstone(Blackpool)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 159
US$ 144
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 117
US$ 80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waldorf(Blackpool)
US$ 93
US$ 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Derby Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$ 66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
230
15
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
230
15
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnothing is too much troubleparking spacefull englishlord streetpremier roomlovely ladycouldn't do enoughmini fridgebeanscomfy bedroom was spotlesslovely little hotellittle gemvisit blackpoolquiet streethome away from homerecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Room comfortable quite small but had all we needed, Newly decorated.
Perfect breakfast
Owner polite and helpful
Would suggest rethinking the breakfast seating tables alittle to close together
would book again here much love Mandy and simon xxx

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dora M, Owner at New Bond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you Mandy and Simon. It was lovely to have you staying with us. Take care and see you again we hope :) D&J xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

I feel so disappointed that I'm having to write this review. 5 star ratings on Facebook and trip advisor.... so I'm not sure what went wrong for us From the moment we arrived Dora was not the welcoming, friendly person I have read about in these reviews. Most of our communication hasn't been brilliant, however the cherry on the cake was her telling me off in the dining room in front of her other guests because I was "late" for breakfast. The sign clearly said breakfast from 9-10 and as I just wanted a pot of tea and a slice of toast so I didn't realise what a catastrophe arriving for breakfast at 9.55 would do! I felt like a nine year old being told off by her teacher. It had all the other guests whispering and came to my table to see if I was ok.... which of course I was. Then she made ANOTHER dig about guests not arriving before 9.45.

If you went to McDonald's at 10.25 you would still be able to get a breakfast!This place has the potential to be amazing, however Dora needs to start speaking to her guests a bit nicer.

I'm not sure if it is our age (19,20,25,32) or where we are from but she obviously didn't like something!

She also had a go at my husband for having a take away delivery at 21.30- the delivery guy was supposed to ring us when he arrived, however he didn't. She also said to "keep the lounge tidy". We was in there five minutes waiting for a second delivery! We ate in our rooms! We are not children who need telling off at every opportunity!

Pros- great location- everything close by but far enough away, clean rooms, good selection at breakfast, drink making facilities- nice big cups and a selection of hot chocolate, tea and coffee (it would be lovely if bottled water was provided too).

Other cons- toilet roll holder hanging off wall, lights tripped, lack of plug sockets, lack of towels/ change of towels, medication was in drawer, bed frame is wobbly

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dora M, Owner at New Bond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017


It's so hurtful and quite shocking when you have to deal with people who think they are better, because after all they are paying you to be their slave, or so they think. These people, who throw their rubbish on the floor in their rooms, smoke in the room, which is illegal by the way, discard coffee powder onto the floor, litter not only their rooms but also the "common" areas. Can you imagine coming downstairs with the intention of going out to the front for a smoke and throwing the cellophane wrapping onto the floor in the corridor for somebody else to clean up? Dirty sheets, rubbish from take aways strewn around, constant texting about minor issues, expecting the owner to answer the door late in the evening because they have ordered a delivery but don't think to ask the delivery company to call them when the delivery is made, no, they expect their hired help to stay awake late night just in case the guest happens to want something. The living room was offered not only to wait for the deliveries, but to eat in it too since it has a table and sofas. Guests were only requested to tidy up after themselves when done and switch the lights off - not an unacceptable request since it allowed them to use the living room for as long as they wanted to.

Breakfast is a welcome treat for most guests, but some would rather go outside for a smoke for 15 minutes before turning up late for breakfast expecting to be served… don't get me wrong, for people who have respect for others who maybe slept a little too long or forgot the time a full english would be no trouble but for those who wait on purpose until past the alloted time and then demand a full breakfast the result is a little different...I wonder what you would do dear reader? Refusing to serve these folks seemed to upset them a little even though they were offered continental breakfast along with toast and tea/coffee etc. If it was up to me, Dora's business partner and husband, they would have had nothing. Now we were the ones who had to foot the bill for cleaning of the curtains, bedding etc. etc. that was contaminated with their old smoke. Don't get me wrong, I have smoked mostly on and sometimes off for 50 years, shocking but true, but to smoke in a room and leave it to others to pick up the bill is unacceptable. Imagine the next occupant, a non-smoker walking into a room reeking of recent smoking, we couldn't allow this to happen so had to foot the bill for somebody else's disregard for others.

Did we mention that these guests had booked their stay and then asked at a late stage if they could move their booking, which meant we had to lose the revenue from the rooms as they should have been occupied by them and we had no time to fill them, and we said yes and for no extra charge? But was there any recognition for this? Nope, not even a simple thanks. What resulted from this was trouble and a bad review, and I tell you this, Dora kept her cool and didn't react in the way every fibre of her being was telling her to react, they don't know how lucky they were nor how decent Dora was with them given the circumstances.

Take breakfast time, a stressful time with all the cooking and timing to take care of, making sure people appreciate what's on offer so they can take full advantage of breakfast. Then you're confronted by people who take the wrapper from the butter and after buttering the toast simply let it fall to the floor? Serviettes, same treatment, on to the floor it goes, and this is supposed to be acceptable, normal civilised behaviour?

We could go on and on: broken items in the room, burned hair on the carpet, chocolate milk run down cupboards and into the drawers... the list is a long one. So let me tell you, a bad review from such people is welcome as it guarantees that they will not be back and that is a result!

Tony (owner/manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Really nice made very welcome. Hotel room clean and very comfortable. Breakfast really good, great selection. We opted for the full English and was not disappointed, very yummy . We would definitely stay here again . Thank you

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Denise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dora M, Owner at New Bond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you so much. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our scrumptious breakfast and hope to welcome you back. Take care, D&T :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

A wonderfully quiet, clean and friendly hotel. Dora and Tony make you so welcome. The rooms are small but really clean and have everything that you need. Breakfast was awesome and nothing was too much trouble. Well worth staying in when in Blackpool and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lackiejanet1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dora M, Owner at New Bond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you so much, it was a pleaaure having you. We wish you a wonderful Festive Season and a happy New Year! D&T :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Dora and Tony are a delightful and welcoming couple who have been brilliant hosts. They go that extra mile to make sure your stay is as pleasurable and comfortable as possible. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Gcsimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dora M, Owner at New Bond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you so much. Hope you have a wonderful Christmas and New Year! D&T :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews