We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Norwood Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Blackpool
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
St. Chads Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Colonial Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
17
2
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
2
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 22 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2011

loved everything about the norwood hotel very friendly and very clean always willing to please there guests definatly book again

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We stayed in this hotel whilst visiting Blackpool for a few days and found it to be excellent value. Stuart made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for him. The room was very clean and had all the facilities we needed for two nights including our own en-suite. The location is between the Tower and Pleasure Beach, and a 2 minute walk to the Promenade. Breakfast was delicious - he even had Quorn sausages for a vegetarian breakfast in the morning which was no problem at all!

Would definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone who wants a good value hotel in Blackpool with a warm welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njd26_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Good location, walking distance to prom, amusements etc. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Family run and couldn,t of done more for us, they were all good company. Best breakfasts ever!! We have a boy aged 9 and a girl aged 12 and both would love to go back. Bar area is well equiped and drinks are reasonable as was the whole stay.

Room Tip: we had a double room and adjoining room with bunks
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DixonEngeeGriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We found this was in a good location and not a long walk from attractions but far enough to get a good nights sleep without hearing pubs clubs etc, upon arrival felt very welcomed. We have a young baby so had pram etc which we was helped upstairs with, very clean and tidy as was the room and everything was spot on. Breakfast was very nice ,well cooked and not greasy, prices also very good on drinks. They also allow you to bring takeaways back as long as you eat it in the dining area and even provide plates and cutlery, there is also a pool table which is well maintained and a flat screen tv ,also free wi-fi. We would definitely recommend it and will go again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foeyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews