We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We found a real gem....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The North Crest Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The North Crest Hotel
Ranked #15 of 915 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We found a real gem....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Booked this hotel as a treat for my sister in laws 40th birthday and she was thrilled. The hotel is modern, clean and homely. Lots of lovely nice touches around the rooms and dining room. The owners Sue and Jim were both warm and friendly, offering lots of advice on where to visit, local places to eat and drink and were always eager to hear how we'd got on. If you want a bit of luxury at an affordable price you won't go wrong with the North Crest. We'll definitely be going back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Lovely review thanks very much, its lovely to here you really enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated all the little extra's we try to provide, it was lovely to meet you and we are glad the 40th Birthday treat was enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay. Warm regards Sue and James.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    27
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
104
225
23
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wishaw, North Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We had a lovely time in Blackpool staying here at the North Crest. The Guest House was decorated very nice. The breakfasts in the morning were delicious and set you up for the day ahead. The hospitality of Sue and Jim were very nice, they always chatted to you and made you feel very welcome, this made great Easter weekend getaway. Little touches such as the little chocolate bunnies in our room, the fluffy towels and handmade cakes made things a wee bit special! The North Crest is situated about a 20 minute walk from the Tower, it had free on street parking however it was very busy. Special thanks to Jim, for the tickets for the Hypnotist Ken Webster on the Saturday night! The accommodation is bright, modern and clean. Only thing was we had a twin room as it was the only room left when booking but we took it as the reviews were so good, next time we will be early bookers for a double room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 100LJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Thanks so much for your great review, sorry we only had the twin room left but next time sure you will book in time for a double. Really pleased to here you liked our little Easter surprises. I love cooking and really enjoy making your stay special. Look forward to your next visit. All the best Sue and James.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I stay at this delightful hotel at least three times a year. Sue & Jim Christie have invested a great deal to ensure that everyone enjoys staying in their homely and very comfortable accommodation. They treat everyone as an individual and provide excellent cuisine with extras such as home made preserves at breakfast. The location is superb: just one minute's walk from the Promenade on North Shore - the more select end of Blackpool. Many guests return, assured of a consistenly very high standard.

Room Tip: All the rooms are slightly different, both in terms of décor and size, but all offer the same excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Thanks for your lovely review, good news we have received a breakfast award from visit England for outstanding quality, choice and service. I know you will be pleased for us. Great to see you as always look forward to seeing you in July, best wishes Sue and Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southend on sea
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We are so glad we found this guest house! This is our 6th trip to Blackpool and wanted something different to the Premier Inn and the B&Bs near the town centre so chose this from the positive reviews and photos - and it more than lived up to our expectations.
Sue and Jim are fantastic hosts and the accommodation is comfortable, modern and clean. The personal touch created by Sue and Jim make it unique. We were in Blackpool for a dance competition which meant an early start on the Sunday morning and Sue and Jim gave us an earlier breakfast, which was much appreciated.
The location is great, with parking in the street and easy access to the tram.
Will definitely be back. Barbara, Keith and Josie

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Thank you for your excellent review, loved having you to stay and hearing about the dancing also congratulations on such a great result. Its certainly pleasing to know that you thought us a great place to stay. Best wishes and look forward to your next visit. Sue and James.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

From arrival to departure, we had a wonderful stay. Beautifully decorated, extra little touches, high quality food and great hospitality made for a super Easter weekend stay. Thank you both for the Easter eggs and handmade cakes!

The North Crest is ideally situated, with free on street parking, but just far enough away from the pubs to guarantee a good nights' sleep. Highly recommended if you're looking for excellent quality at competitive prices.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Thank you so much for your smashing review, glad you enjoyed our extra little treats for Easter and our hospitality. It was lovely to meet you and look forward to your next visit. Best wishes Sue and James.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,946 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,667 reviews
5.3 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
1.3 km away
The Manhattan
The Manhattan
#19 of 915 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.2 km away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#10 of 915 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The North Crest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The North Crest Hotel

Property: The North Crest Hotel
Address: 22 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 915 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,757 - ₹ 6,845
Hotel Class:4 star — The North Crest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful 4 STAR GOLD North Crest. Stunning contemporary en-suite's, we have a breakfast award from Visit England! Superior 4 star accommodation for guests who appreciate quality, friendliness and excellent service, coupled with a warm and friendly welcome, this Edwardian Bed and breakfast offers all the charm of a period property but with the latest up to date contemporary boutique feel, with 7 tastefully decorated bedrooms, 1 of which is a stunning new superior room and 1 a delightful deluxe 4 poster. Offering all the usual things you expect from a 4 star property but with many luxurious extra's. Renowned for our 1 st class locally sourced where possible ingredients. We Serve a delicious Full English not for the faint hearted. We Also offer a great selection from our buffet with an array of fresh fruits, cereals, croissants, yogurts etc. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The North Crest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing