We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hidden gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Birch Villa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Birch Villa Hotel
Ranked #116 of 914 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

A wee hidden gem, home from home in the heart of Blackpool. The pace was clean and tdy at all times and presented very well. Thought the previous reviews were to good to be true but I put my hands up, this little place ticked the boxes. Although a place is just a place, what made it that bit more welcoming was the owners Karen and Paul. Could not gave done more to make you comfortable and feel at home, nothing seemed to much trouble. This and some banter really made us enjoy it that bit more, well the cooked breakfast every morning helped as well and set us up for the fun day ahead in Blackpool. We will be back - oh yes Karen n Paul we will be back, get my ironing board at the ready lol.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
64
66
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Ever thing you read about the birch villa is true. You could not meet nicer people than karen and paul. After being called to an emergance at work,I was up all night so decided to travel to blackpool early but I knew check in was 2pm but when we arrived to dropped bag off and told karen what had happened and she offer us breakfast and said she would have the room ready as soon as she can 5* service . Will not say anwhere else in the future, great family enviroment. Fully recommend .many thanks mark , sam , jo-jo & ryan

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markandsam30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

This hotel is definitely the best in Blackpool. Ideally situated between the Pleasure Beach and the Tower. Upon arrival we were greated by hosts Karen and Paul who kindly helped us with our bags. We were shown to our rooms where we were left to unpack. Cleanliness in this establishment is wonderful as this is one of the most hygenic hotels on the Fylde coast. This hotel stands out amongst the rest on St. Chads Road as it is the most modern. The rooms are speacous and modern. The showers are wonderful and spic and span. I have stayed in this hotel when it was under prevous owners and it has changed dramatically for the better. When we arrived in our rooms we had a nice cuppa and some complamentry chocolate. The bar is very well stalked and welcoming. The hosts really make you feel at home and within a day we have become friends. Sleep qualityt of sleep at this hotel is fantastic and i would recomend it to every one. Karen is a wonderful cook and the selection of breakfast is fantastic. Karen and paul were brilliant at recomending places to go and things to see and really played a big role in making our holiday as fantastic as possible. As we stayed during The Open Championship the hotel was booked out and everyone staying was very friendly. You could not ask for better, friendly hosts and i wish them every success with the hotel and i wish to return next year.

Room Tip: Rooms are superb and recently referbished and redecorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

A big thank you for fantastic week at Birchvilla,Karen and Paul made our stay like home from home. The breakfast is 5* rooms fantastic cosy clean and lovely litte touches i.e tea,coffee,biscuits,chocolates and shower gel.
We will be going back very soon All in all thorourhtly recommended !!!!! Pete and Shirley.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

We have just returned from a weekend stay at the Birch Villa and would return again. We were part of an eight person party and Karen and Paul accomodated everything for us. The rooms are all tasteful and cosy, and breakfast in the morning was faultless. The bar downstairs had great prices and Karen and Paul made you feel so welcome when drinking in there. So all in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Blackpool.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StuWBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 km away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#85 of 914 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
2.2 km away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#9 of 914 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 km away
Thornhill Hotel
Thornhill Hotel
#74 of 914 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Lyndawn
The Lyndawn
#209 of 914 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.0 km away
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#379 of 914 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.0 km away
Blackpool Lodge
Blackpool Lodge
#448 of 914 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birch Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birch Villa Hotel

Property: Birch Villa Hotel
Address: 32 St. Chads Road, Blackpool, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 914 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,301 - ₹ 6,076
Hotel Class:3 star — Birch Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Birch Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing