We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent guest house”

Kimberley Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kimberley Guest House
Ranked #576 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“excellent guest house”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

what a lovely warm welcome you get at this guest house, we have been about 4 or 5 times, usually with kids and grandkids, this last time though ,we brought our two 4 year old grandkiddies in october and we had a lovely stay again, maud and gwynn are both excellent hosts and nothing is too much trouble, breakfast is absolutely brilliant and plentiful(and my hubby is an extra toast freak !)but there is always loads. the rooms and ensuites are pristine, if you go to blackpool, then stay here if you can .you will be assured of a warm welcome ,good company ,and excellent food and rooms / mick and joan from sheffield

Room Tip: all these rooms are as good as each other, its a quiet location too
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondie186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Warm friendly welcome from the couple who own the guest house, nothing to much trouble for them. Rooms lovely and clean and well stocked with everything you need. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sas1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed at the Kimberley Guest House for 3 nights and we enjoyed every minute of it. Mr. and Mrs. Thomas welcomed us warmly and they were very accomodating. Mr. Thomas has a very funny sense of humour and we loved listening to their stories about other guests. They gave us the best room and it was indeed lovely and spacious. Breakfast was always served hot and on time. We can't wait to come and visit them again. Thank you very much for the warm welcome.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmy598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Excellent service ,very clean and homeley....fantastic couple ,breakfast to die for...

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbailey515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2009

I could not say a bad word about this hotel we came accros this gem when we booked another hotel that turned out to be faulty towers ! (The Savoy- Keep Away!) That was 4 years ago and we have never looked back ! Gywn and Maude could not be better hosts after fresh tea & coffee on arrival and a chat in their lounge, you get your keys to one of their spotless, comfy and homely rooms. After a good nights sleep you wake up to the smell of bacon from breakfast (Mmmmmm) Gwyns breakfasts are the best ! i would go as far to say as i would swap my christmas dinner for a Gwyn's Breakfast any day ! The quote on their website sums it up in one "people bring their own slippers to wear at breakfast" the atmosphere is so homely it feels like a weekend away at your aunt and uncles ! If your looking for a superb and spotless B&B at a very modest price, further enough away from the bright lights and run down hovels full to the brim with noisy drunken louts ! (The Kimberley does not accept groups of young people, stag or hen do's) but close enough for a short walk or tram ride into the centre then this is for you ! We stay at least 2 weekends a year and we would rather swap our dates or not go at all If we cant get in at The Kimberley ! Thank you so much Gwyn and Maude
Louise Shaw, June Fisher, Tracey Quinn & Family xx

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 km away
The Golden Sands Guest House
The Golden Sands Guest House
#158 of 858 in Blackpool
133 reviews
3.0 km away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 128 in Blackpool
136 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#229 of 858 in Blackpool
131 reviews
2.3 km away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#309 of 858 in Blackpool
119 reviews
3.8 km away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#247 of 858 in Blackpool
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimberley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimberley Guest House

Property: Kimberley Guest House
Address: 25 Gynn Avenue, Blackpool FY1 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #576 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,755
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing