We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mid week away ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Chesterfield Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

What an amazing stay here nothing was to much trouble rooms cozy food was lovely and plenty of it we came here many years ago about 20 years lol and everytime we go to blackpool always make a beeline to see the fab owners Julie and Steve thanks guys for making us feel so welcome hope to see you next year

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Terina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017

we booked up for the weekend of fri june the 2nd until sunday the 4th june we had a great time even our wee dog beanie enjoyed herself.the only thing I can complain about was the room we were in was the supreme room 70 a night it was small and dated and and the décor looked a little tired could do with being redecorated.but it wont stop us from going back Julie and steves hospitality are second to none a really down to earth couple who couldn't do enough for us and beanie.x

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a short break at The Chesterfield. The weather was unkind but hosts Julie and Steve certainly brought us sunshine by way of hospitality towards us and our dog Mack. Superb breakfast every morning, (even doggy cereal is available in the dining room and Mack sure loved it)
We return time and again because there surely can't be another hotel around that will welcome your pet as well as the Chesterfield does!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank christiesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We stayed at the Chesterfield pet friendly hotel from 22rd of April to the 24 the April and it was amazing we was welcomed with a pot of tea when we arrived Julie was such a lovely women who even upgraded are room when asked with no problem are room had a sea view which was lovely to wake up to and the room was small but big to use as it fit are two dogs and use the room was very clean and tidy are dogs was very happy running around the room and looking outside the windows the hotel was in a great location just near the tower it was so refreshing to see a relaxed pet friendly hotel that it's was all about the pets and the owners really love animals.
Breakfast was lovely with a menu to choose from and they even cater for my husband who isn't a morning person and wanted something like porridge I loved this hotel and will be going back.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ericandbeth25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

(I had to put my stay as 2016 becuase 2015 was not an option) In August 2015 (didn't manage to book in 2016) I stayed at the chesterfield with my mum Marie, the room was perfect, clean, comfortable, couldn't ask for better, I also loved eating none stop boiled eggs for breakfast (the food was amazing!) I also came with my two pugs who were having a blast, as soon as you come through the door your offered drinks biscuits by Julie and it's such a good atmosphere, you couldn't ask for better service and it's defiantly one of the best hotels in Blackpool, can't wait to come back this year (2017)!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OwenPugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#89 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
2.6 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,423 reviews
2.9 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#152 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.8 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chesterfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chesterfield Hotel

Address: 5 Wellington Road, Blackpool FY1 6AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 3,609 - ₹ 6,856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Chesterfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Julie & Steve warmly welcome you and your dogs to The Chesterfield Pet Friendly Hotel. (Dogs stay free of charge) All rooms small but with en suite toilet and shower, flat screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Licensed bar. 50 mtrs beach & near all attractions. Dog sitting and dog listening available. Cleanliness, a great breakfast & excellent service guaranteed! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing