We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belvedere Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Belvedere Hotel
Ranked #64 of 915 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Good location, spotlessly clean, very reasonable rates, nice breakfast & hosts that are genuinely helpful & friendly. What more could you want. I doubt there is a better B&B in Blackpool.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luxexterior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    20
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
136
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Oh my God, this place was heaven. I have never stayed in any hotel that was so clean. It beats many 5 start hotels. I was made to feel very welcome by Julie and Sophie and they had some good tips about where to go in Blackpool. My room was divine; it had a TV, coffee/tea making facilities, complimentary toiletries, cookies and some 'love heart' sweets, nice touch there. It was also en-suite and extremely clean with plenty of fresh smelling towels. I slept really well and the cooked breakfast was delicious and fresh. I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: My room was at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SHurle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We had a lovely stay, stayed for my partners birthday in a mixed group of 10, very helpful hosts, some lovely touches like plenty of milk for tea & coffee, a banner & balloon in our room for the birthday girl, booking tables & taxi's for us - nothing was too much trouble, very clean, comfy beds and great breakfast.

Room Tip: The premier room is bigger - worth upgrading
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joolesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

on my 4th stay at the belvedere hotel .the hotel was just as clean . fresh. warm welcome . from sophie and julie . room was very clean . tea coffee facilities in the room. full cooked breakfast. which goes down well when you have been out drinking the night before { lol } if staying in blackpool would always return .

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hugoss2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We have stayed at the belvedere every time we have been to Blackpool and can honestly say that you will not find a more welcoming clean, comfortable , and hospitable b&b in Blackpool
Nothing is two much trouble for the owners Julie and sophie who always go the extra mile to make your stay that bit special
We found this little gem of a b&b a while ago and wouldn't stay anywhere else
If you are looking for somewhere extremely nice stay look no further
Highly recommend

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brillopad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 km away
The Belvedere
The Belvedere
#495 of 915 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#252 of 915 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.4 km away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#23 of 915 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#11 of 915 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.3 km away
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
#329 of 915 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.1 km away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#14 of 915 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Hotel

Property: Belvedere Hotel
Address: 77 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 915 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,745 - ₹ 4,426
Hotel Class:3 star — Belvedere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belvedere guest accommodation is situated in the North shore area of Blackpool on Dickson Road. It takes approximately 10 minutes to walk to the town centre where its attractions await such as, the Winter Gardens, the Grand Theatre, Blackpool Tower, cafes, bars such as the famous Funny Girls, clubs and the seafront. We provide comfortable and relaxed en-suite accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing