We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great lodge in good location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Chrisenroy lodge Whitecross bay. a modern two bedroom  central heated lodge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chrisenroy lodge Whitecross bay. a modern two bedroom  central heated lodge.
lounge newly refurbished lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Chrisenroy lodge Whitecross bay. a modern two bedroom  central heated lodge.
lounge
newly refurbished lounge
lounge
dinning area
kitchen
private sunny decking area for alfresco dinning, with distant view to lake windermere on a clear day
double bedroom
double bedroom
comfortable twin bedroom
fully fitted bathroom
power shower over bath
private deck area
private deck area with BQ
decking area
Chrisenroy lodge has a secluded location on the park
our lodge has a modern homely atmosphere.
childrens play area white cross bay
indoor swimming pool at white cross bay
indoor swimming pool with steam room  Jacuzzi and gym
reception
marina
marina at white cross bay
white cross bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
arsenal79...
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lodge in good location.”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights with our two children. The lodge is well equipped and in an ideal location for exploring the lake district. I can recommended the lucky dragon Chinese takeaway in ambleside and Dodds Italian in ambleside too. Both are fabulous. Our only negative comment would be the mattress in the main bedroom which was not very comfortable. Apart from this I would happily stay again and will be planning another break. I wouldn't hesitate to recommended to friends and family. Thanks

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2016
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Chrisenroy lodge, thank you for leaving feed back concerning the mattress in the main bedroom, we have upgraded the mattress for this season to ensure a good night sleep for all guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meb594
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely lodge on a great site within easy reach of all the sights in the Lakes”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed here for a long weekend. Me, husband, daughter and two dogs. We all enjoyed the walks to the marina via the dog walking area. Were able to sit out in the evenings without any noise or hassle from other guests. Site facilities are sufficient although more expensive than outside the complex of course.
Lodge is well equipped for four people, but if staying more than a couple of nights we'd want more space. Probably will consider staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Dog walking area is more like a dumping ground for left over items from site
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fpow85
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay in the Lake District!”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We spent 4 nights here at the end of September and had a great stay. The lodge is conveniently located to explore the Lakes, is very clean and has everything you need for a very comfortable and relaxing holiday. Would definitely return and recommend to others!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric15865
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Can we move in”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is the best lodge we have ever stayed in. It was our third stay at White Cross Bay.
Very comfortable and well equipped. i an excellent position and not over looked. We will looking to book again very soon. We have already been looking at available dates. If you have availability for the New Year please let us know.
thank you for letting us stay.

Eric & linzi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
thank you for a lovely review of Chrisenroy lodge.
we take booking from 2nd March 2016
our availability calendar is update regularly so you can see currant availability.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevwaa
Andover, Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely lodge in a perfect location”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just returned from our stay at the Chrisenroy Lodge, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning.

The lodge itself is spotless and has everything you need for your stay. Its positioned in a lovely place within the holiday park and ideally located for lots of walks which are only a short drive away.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing