We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn,t want to leave !!!!!”

Ravenscroft Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Windermere
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ravenscroft Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #90 of 107 Windermere B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I have stayed in many guesthouses up and down the country but this one was by far the best , Jackie and Steve made us feel at home the minute we walked through the door . It instantly feels like a home , warm and very inviting , particularly the pot of tea and biscuits on arrival in front of a roaring fire !!! The two bedrooms we had were amazing with everything you needed and more ! Lovely bathroom and very comfortable beds . We also visited Jackie and Steves Deli in Bowness and stocked up on some wonderful goodies , ( highly recomend a visit ) We will certainly be going back as it really was hard to leave this fantastic place , If you are in the area you will not find a better place to stay or a bigger breakfast . Thanks so much to you both

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanabird51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

Having not stayed in a B & B for nearly 15 years, I was concerned that I would miss not staying in a hotel and therefore not enjoy my weekend away. I dont know why I was worried as the Ravenscroft is a fantastic place. We would never have got such a warm welcome in a hotel! Or, come to think of it, a lovely pot of tea in a comfy lounge in front of a roaring log fire. The house itself is beautiful and our room (no 2) was beautiful. The bed was so comfy. The breakfast was fantastic and you got plenty of it! I cannot recommend the Ravenscroft enough. It is ideally located, just a short walk (approx 10 mins) into either Bowness or Windermere, We were made to feel extremely welcome and I would tell anyone who is thinking of staying in Windermere to stay at the Ravenscroft. You will not regret it and I am sure you will enjoy your stay as much as we did.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medievalqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

If you are going to The Lakes and your budget covers it, look no further than this b&b for I cannot fault it. I have stayed in much worse 5 star hotels!
Definatly the best b&b I have stayed in, not just in the Lakes but anywhere. It will take some living up to.
I will never have to look around again for a b&b in Cumbria. Thank you Jackie and Steve.

Jackie and Steve made us feel very welcome. Lovely big room, very clean and well presented. A very friendly reception. Attentive but not over the top. Fab breakfast! Nothing I could fault at all and I will return for longer next year.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photoboyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Probably the best B&B we have ever stayed at ,we were made very welcome on our arrival by Jackie and the room was excellent and beutifully presented with a good size on suite with a large shower ,the breakfast was also about the best we have had in any establishment ,
All in all the owners should be very proud of this fine accomodation and we would not hestitate to recommend it to anyone and look forward to returning soon ,
5 Star no it was better than that .

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We chose Ravenscroft as the reviews were good and it was central to where we wanted to explore. We arrived to a lovely welcome from Jackie & a superb room with little touches which made it quaint but also quality with bedding like you were in a 5 star hotel.
Breakfast was a thing to behold - so much choice and marvellously cooked & presented. We needed to get walking to help the waistline!
Then there was Jackie...nothing too much trouble, a friendly word, directions or just a laugh ....she made it just perfect.
If you're in the Lakes give Ravenscroft a look ....we're glad we did.

Room Tip: We chose to stay in the superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windermere hotels
2.7 km away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#4 of 20 in Windermere
1,441 reviews
5.9 km away
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
#17 of 20 in Windermere
535 reviews
1 km away
All Seasons
All Seasons
#66 of 107 in Windermere
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Glencree
Glencree
#61 of 107 in Windermere
71 reviews
3.5 km away
Cragwood Country House Hotel
0.3 km away
The Glenburn Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenscroft Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenscroft Bed & Breakfast

Address: Ravenscroft Lake Road, Windermere LA23 2EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range: ₹ 2,830 - ₹ 3,096 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ravenscroft Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Ravenscroft Hotel Windermere
Ravenscroft Bed And Breakfast
Ravenscroft Bed & Breakfast Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing