We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm welcome and excellent location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Invergarry Guest House
Ranked #20 of 111 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm welcome and excellent location.”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Stayed for a night away in October. Ideal location for exploring Windermere, Bowness and beyond. Warm welcome to this lovely b and b. Home made cake in your room on arrival was a marvellous touch. Yum. Spacious superior room which wad clean and tidy. Breakfast was excellent to set you up for a days walking. Perfect base for any visit to the Lakes.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charleclubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    21
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
249
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed at the guest house during the Summer holidays. I must admit I thought I had posted this review already! Steve and Victoria were excellent hosts, the cake was to die for and I loved the relaxed atmosphere of the house. Steve and Victoria create a brilliant balance between being friendly and professional and the room was a extremely comfortable and clean. The location is perfect, just a short walk from Bowness. We have tried to book again for The Great North Swim but unfortunately they are fully booked.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JennyT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort william
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This is one of the best guest houses that we have stayed in. Vicky and Steve were excellent host and could not do enough for you. The room was lovely and the breakfast was excellent and the home cake was very much appreciated
Dugie & Anne ,For William

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruaridhardgour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Vicky and Steve are wonderful hosts for whom nothing is too much trouble. They both have an extensive local knowledge and are more than happy to suggest activities,help plan routes, etc. Rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean. The daily home made cake left in guests' rooms is particularly appreciated after a day's walking. We really did feel that we arrived as strangers and left as friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Sometimes it's a bit daunting randomly choosing a B&B, but read the excellent reviews here and certainly wasn't disappointed. Steve & Victoria run a very clean and efficient B&B. The room we had was beautifully decorated and furnished, and was spotless as was the ample sized bathroom.
The Invergarry provided a welcome stop off point after a few nights camping and walking in the Lake District. Breakfast was excellent as was the whole short stay!
p.s. almost forgot to mention the homemade cake; a simple touch but shows they think of and care about their customers, and how they wish to make everyone feel welcome.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.9 km away
Cambridge House Guest House
Cambridge House Guest House
#14 of 111 in Windermere
254 reviews
0.3 km away
Kirkwood Guest House
Kirkwood Guest House
#22 of 111 in Windermere
289 reviews
0.4 km away
The Coppice Guest House
The Coppice Guest House
#18 of 111 in Windermere
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hawksmoor Lakeland Guesthouse
Hawksmoor Lakeland Guesthouse
#2 of 111 in Windermere
662 reviews
0.0 km away
Thornbank Guest House
Thornbank Guest House
#8 of 111 in Windermere
340 reviews
0.8 km away
Autumn Leaves Guest House
Autumn Leaves Guest House
#13 of 111 in Windermere
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invergarry Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invergarry Guest House

Property: Invergarry Guest House
Address: 3 Thornbarrow Road, Windermere LA23 2EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,051 - ₹ 8,455
Hotel Class:4 star — Invergarry Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Invergarry is an AA 4 star rated guest house which caters for adults only. We provide quality accommodation and a hearty breakfast. We are ideally situated for Windermere, Bowness & the lake.Dogs may be permitted in our Garden Suite by prior arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Invergarry Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invergarry Guest House Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing