We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting, friendly and welcoming host”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Millbeck Guest House
Ranked #23 of 107 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2017

The B&B itself is beautiful, with a luxurious finish. Howard the host is very, very friendly and welcoming - he was really helpful, and made an excellent breakfast. It's a short walk into the centre of town, but in a nice quiet street. Parking is available the street - it was high season and we had no problems finding a spot. We had a really enjoyable stay here, and we would encourage others to stay here as well.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Millbeck Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017

Lovely room, comfy bed, excellent clean shower en suite and a good breakfast in the morning, what more would you want. Howard looked after us well and we had a key to the front door so we could come and go as we pleased

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jpinto_742782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Booking was very straightforward. The owner was very accommodating in tolerating our changing time of arrival due to very poor traffic from the south. Breakfast is extra but very good value. Rooms and shower rooms were very clean and although a little small, perfectly adequate with good storage space for clothes.

Room Tip: Generally very happy with the booking but be aware that there is a non-refundable policy which sligh...
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MalvenaST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard K, Owner at Millbeck Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for your review
Breakfast was not included in your booking as you chose the discounted, non-refundable rate.
There is also a non-discounted rate which includes breakfast and is refundable (except for the first night) if cancelled up to 48 hours before arrival.
I think the confusion arises because Booking.com, whom you booked through, do not make it very clear that if you choose the lower rate, breakfast is not included.
Perhaps feedback about this to Booking.com from guests would encourage them to improve things.
As an aside, Booking.com would not let me put this point to you when replying to your review on their own site. They veto all replies to reviews and will not publish any that criticise Booking.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

the location of house is convenient for go wintermere and boniess-wintermere. The hhouseholder also nice. The room is suitable for 1 people. The living environment is restful, there are less cars through the road of house.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zoeyl345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Delicious breakfast and comfy room, near the bus stop and everything is nice to recommend!
We feel like home in the days staying at Millbeck and the lakes are so amazing! Good place for vacation and relaxing

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank echuan_770754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.5 km away
Rosemount
Rosemount
#25 of 107 in Windermere
283 reviews
0.4 km away
Cambridge House Guest House
Cambridge House Guest House
#12 of 107 in Windermere
282 reviews
0.4 km away
Holly Lodge Guest House
Holly Lodge Guest House
#31 of 107 in Windermere
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Thornbank Guest House
Thornbank Guest House
#10 of 107 in Windermere
378 reviews
0.0 km away
Beckmead Guest House
Beckmead Guest House
#39 of 107 in Windermere
88 reviews
0.4 km away
Hawksmoor Lakeland Guesthouse
Hawksmoor Lakeland Guesthouse
#2 of 107 in Windermere
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millbeck Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millbeck Guest House

Address: 44 Ellerthwaite Road, Windermere LA23 2BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range: ₹ 5,466 - ₹ 7,053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millbeck Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Millbeck is a traditional Lakeland stone property across from the tranquil stream of the same name. The property has two double en-suite rooms and one single room with its own private facilities.Millbeck offers quality accommodation right in the heart of the Lake District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Millbeck Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millbeck Guest House Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing