We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Howbeck(Windermere)
US$ 196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons(Windermere)
US$ 246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillthwaite(Windermere)
US$ 376
US$ 342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 329
US$ 247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
YHA Windermere(Windermere)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 78
US$ 55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Windermere Hotel(Windermere)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 150
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 136
US$ 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 222
US$ 199
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
162
36
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
36
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle rooma nice quiet streetan excellent nights sleepexcellent full english breakfastmins walk to the lakelovely ensuitethe perfect hostfree on street parkingb and bwarm welcomelake districttrain stationconvenient locationcomfortable beddefinately stay againlocal amenitiespubs and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Lovely room, comfy bed, excellent clean shower en suite and a good breakfast in the morning, what more would you want. Howard looked after us well and we had a key to the front door so we could come and go as we pleased

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jpinto_742782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Booking was very straightforward. The owner was very accommodating in tolerating our changing time of arrival due to very poor traffic from the south. Breakfast is extra but very good value. Rooms and shower rooms were very clean and although a little small, perfectly adequate with good storage space for clothes.

Room Tip: Generally very happy with the booking but be aware that there is a non-refundable policy which slightly caught us out.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MalvenaST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard K, Owner at Millbeck Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for your review
Breakfast was not included in your booking as you chose the discounted, non-refundable rate.
There is also a non-discounted rate which includes breakfast and is refundable (except for the first night) if cancelled up to 48 hours before arrival.
I think the confusion arises because Booking.com, whom you booked through, do not make it very clear that if you choose the lower rate, breakfast is not included.
Perhaps feedback about this to Booking.com from guests would encourage them to improve things.
As an aside, Booking.com would not let me put this point to you when replying to your review on their own site. They veto all replies to reviews and will not publish any that criticise Booking.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

the location of house is convenient for go wintermere and boniess-wintermere. The hhouseholder also nice. The room is suitable for 1 people. The living environment is restful, there are less cars through the road of house.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zoeyl345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Delicious breakfast and comfy room, near the bus stop and everything is nice to recommend!
We feel like home in the days staying at Millbeck and the lakes are so amazing! Good place for vacation and relaxing

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank echuan_770754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Very comfortable, clean with an excellent host in Howard. Good location with a very good local pub just down the road. As Millbeck is a little bit out of the central area, it is quiet with lots of available free parking.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pbrady_255564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews