We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best getaway!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Red Bank

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie9092...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best getaway!!”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Me and my boyfriend thoroughly enjoyed Red Bank. It was easy to find in the best location (close to good shops and the station). The place had everything we needed and was perfect for a couple of nights. There were some beautiful walks in the area and a short walk down to the lake. Definitely want to go again!!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakesrgre...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“excellent return”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

another fab stay at redbank windermere, weather brill as well. lovely bottle wine on arriving as well as biscuits to enjoy with cupa while unpacking.. will be back a.s.a.p

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed in this beautiful apartment for 3 nights and didn't want to leave! We felt so at home there from the moment we arrived. Location is perfect and the apartment had everything we needed including hand wash, washing up liquid and condiments. We hope to book again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redbank7b
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“location brilliant so was the place”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I really enjoyed my stay, it was literally minutes away from the station. The flat/appartment was spotless. You couldnt ask for anything more and so relaxing. My only problem was getting the key as I had trouble with my train journey so did not arrive until after 5pm and it was dark with no lights..good job I had a torch on my phone !! Thank you x x x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and relaxation
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakesrgre...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“hideaway in windermere”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

fab great stay again at this central cosy apartment, cant wait to book again , central, pubs great ciu club 5mins away cheap beers and bingo some nts! darts our scene

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing