We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Red Bank

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rkettle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A wonderful short break in Windermere. The location of the flat is within walking distance of the train station, shops and beautiful walks! It was a perfect place to come back to for a warm log fire while it was snowing outside! I would definitely recommend it to others. Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebee
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spend the Christmas break there and we were a little bit afraid to find a cold property. With the log burner and efficient electric heaters it was just perfect to get warm after our walks around. We loved spending our evenings in this cosy property. Very well furnished as advertised.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to hang the towel in the bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen Q
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing, Amazing, Amazing !!!”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Brilliant place to stay, everything we needed and much more. Spotlessly clean and right in the centre of Windermere, close to the pubs, restaurants, shops, etc. Gillean the housekeeper was lovely, friendly and helpful. Booked again for next New year, couldn't risk losing out on this little gem we have just found.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole thing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloeloui...
Preston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 20 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Fantastic place to stay! So cosy! Feels just like home to me and my partner , couldn't wish but a better place to stay! Only down side is the parking really we were lucky we had a small car. But defiantly coming again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halo02
England
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were impressed as soon as we walked through the door.
The property was very cosy with lovely clean carpet and furniture.
Well equipped kitchen, just what we needed for 2 people.
The bed was amazing so very comfortable.
Perfect location within walking distance to the shops and pubs/restaurants.
We did some great walks while we stayed. The log burner was fab after a long walk!
The only thing which let the place down was the parking. We could not get parked outside the property. Resident parking permits should be in operation as we noticed due to parking costs around the town people who work in town were parking in the street all day!!
Otherwise we absolutely loved the place and would certainly go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 50
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing