We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hillthwaite(Windermere)
US$ 320
US$ 304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Rest(Windermere)
US$ 112
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Windermere Suites(Windermere)
US$ 331
US$ 323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 246
US$ 190
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 154
US$ 150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Windermere(Windermere)(Great Value!)
US$ 37
US$ 35
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 138
US$ 127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 121
US$ 81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 205
US$ 179
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 490
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
333
111
16
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
111
16
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnick cheryllake districton arrivalking size roombooking directguest housebox of chocolateswarm welcometrain stationminute walkpubs and restaurantsbreakfast was excellenta lovely place to stayafternoon teaeggs benedicttea and coffee making facilitiesstayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Overall a nice B&B. Rooms OK - a little tired in terms of décor standard. House keeping a little hit & miss with what was done - but only there 2 nights, so no real issue. However, at breakfast there was a good choice & plenty of it, great service, nice conservatory breakfast room. Essential for a good days walking. Best bit!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2017JandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRavensworth, Owner at The Ravensworth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a one nights stay at The Ravensworth and couldn't fault it! We stayed in a superior room which was beautiful and had everything we needed; cotton wool pads, wine glasses, filter coffee and disposable slippers etc. Will certainly be checking availability here before our next visit to Windermere.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRavensworth, Owner at The Ravensworth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have starting offering Room Only rates this year to give people an option, and it certainly seems to be working.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

This is a great guest house, thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. I had room 8, which is the single room on the top floor, which was perfect for what I needed. Yes, the room maybe small, but it is a single room and had everything I needed. An en-suite shower room, flat screen TV and tea and coffee available.

The thing that made this place better than most places I have stayed was the breakfast. If you get there at 8.15 the mini croissants are still warm :) There are cold meats, cheese, fruit and cereal available from the self-service section and a wonder selection of cooked options available. I had the breakfast bap on the first day and eggs benedict on the second – perfect to set me up for the day.

The host Nick was most hospitable and was willing to offer advice on the local area. I would stay here again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank partingtonred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRavensworth, Owner at The Ravensworth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

My partner and I had a whistle stop tour of the Lake District and we stayed here for one night. The welcome we had was lovely. We stayed in one of the smaller rooms but it was perfect for our needs. Comfortable, clean and the shower was amazing. Breakfast was delicious, we really couldn’t have asked for more and would definitely recommend and go back ourselves.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ClaireT3185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRavensworth, Owner at The Ravensworth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Stayed for 2 nights. room was a small double but was comfortable . Breakfast was delicious and cooked to order so very hot and tasty. Nick the owner was very friendly and keen to give hints on how to get most out of stay

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRavensworth, Owner at The Ravensworth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews