We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beaumont House(Windermere)
US$ 131
US$ 115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Howbeck(Windermere)
US$ 197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons(Windermere)
US$ 200
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Windermere Hotel(Windermere)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 148
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 187
US$ 181
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 305
US$ 241
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 136
US$ 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 225
US$ 198
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillthwaite(Windermere)
US$ 380
US$ 344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
328
110
16
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
110
16
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnick cheryllake districton arrivalking size roombooking directguest housebox of chocolatescumbrian breakfasttrain stationwarm welcomeshort walkpubs and restaurantsa lovely place to staybreakfast was excellentafternoon teaeggs benedictroad noise
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Very friendly owner and staff, very good breakfast and situation near to center. Bathroom was very clean and modern (compared to others we have been).

Bedroom quite small and it can be noisy when room neighbours return late and do not care about other guests already sleeping, however this is not the owners fault.

Beautifull area with lot of things to do.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRavensworth, Owner at The Ravensworth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

The room myself and husband had was the King size, bed was soo comfortable I didnt want to get out of it in the morning.Lovely clean room with ensuite, flat screen tv and wifi, tea and coffee etc .What more do you need. The location was fab meaning just a 2 minute walk to the bars and restaurants and a little further to the lake. As a travel agent myself I would recommend the Ravensworth to my customers

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodagolf4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRavensworth, Owner at The Ravensworth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Would you believe that they gave my room to another guest and I had to cancel my trip and drive home. The other guest must have been laughing all the way to the bank with a free up grade, wasted 3 hour journey and business trip. Very unhelpful, spent more time on the phone trying to get a refund than in the hotel. It looked great on booking.com but was quite the opposite when I seen it in the flesh. I wasn't happy after a 3hr drive that the room I booked had been given to another guest and there wasn't another one free to that standard. Total joke

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Campbem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRavensworth, Owner at The Ravensworth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

I am sorry but I find this review totally unacceptable and inaccurate. On the day in question we had 2 guests arriving and, by accident, we made a mistake in checking in the first guests into the wrong room. We noticed this mistake when this guest arrived, and apologised. The first guests were wrongly booked in to this guest's room but we were able to offer the other room to this guest. The room that was offered was a King Room and the guest was travelling alone. We offered to refund the difference and in our eyes, this was a perfectly acceptable offer. The guest flatly refused this and said he wanted his money back as our King Room was not up the standard he desired. We refunded the money and the guest seemed to have accepted this. He then sat in our car park trying to find alternative accommodation of which we know there was some available as we had looked for him. To say that he wasted a 3 hour drive and business trip is rubbish as he could easily have stayed in the room that we offered, or another one locally. We were also amazed when an email came to us a couple of days later asking for a VAT receipt so he could claim on his expenses!!!!! The error in giving the wrong room to the other guests was a genuine mistake but we did give a solution and are disappointed to see this review. All we ask for future guests to do is make their own opinions on this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Friendly owner and welcoming guest house. All amenities needed for a short stay. The Ravensworth was perfectly located in Windermere, a lovely small town with cafe bars, restaurants and pubs and only a 15 min walk to Bowness where you can jump on a boat at the pier and take a trip around the lake.
The breakfast is 10 out of 10 - fresh raspberries and melon, toast and a choice of cooked bacon, eggs and mushrooms in various combinations.
Highly recommend a stay here. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Quiet rooms on the top floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRavensworth, Owner at The Ravensworth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Location and food excellent. Nice clean room. Would definitely recommend. Lovely building with real character. Very easy to find. Within two minutes of town centre. Plenty of car parking.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stuart1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews