We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money!”
Review of Crompton House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crompton House
Ranked #51 of 107 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2012

My partner and I went to Windermere and stayed for 2 weeks! We absolutely loved it and although the bathroom was quite small, the room was amazing and the breakfast was fantastic! The best part was the free gym passes to a lovely spa right on the lake! Loved it! Was relaxing and chilling! Thank you Leanne and Martin x

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leannemartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (264)
There are newer reviews for Crompton House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 217 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2011

I love the breakfast that Eddie and Susan prepared for us. It is by far the nicest English Breakfast I ever had in UK for my trip.

Anyway, the bedroom is perfect! It was amazingly modern and the bed is comfortable. I had a good time staying there and the place feels like home.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveller_r13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Big thanks to Eddie and Susan for looking after my wife and kids and myself.Excelent breakfast and lovely warm room.The hosts were brilliant about local info for our walking excursions and we will be returning next year for some good banter and a nice autumn break,thanks eddie and susan

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidHarefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

not long back from a break to here. the owners were very nice and helpfull. breakfast was good and the rooms were nice and clean, the only thing i can say bad about the rooms was the mould in the bathroom round the window . a small thing but the only i have as a bad point. would most certainly come back as it was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holly726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Just returned from a two night stay with my wife and son and have to say there is nothing negative to say about the place. Eddie and Susan are very welcoming people and very down to earth with it. The breakfast was lovely the room was warm and comfortable and the location was spot on. Will definately be returning very soon

Room Tip: Room 1 is a great family room
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ch147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.3 km away
The Glenburn Hotel & Restaurant
0.0 km away
Windermere Boutique Hotel
Windermere Boutique Hotel
#4 of 20 in Windermere
305 reviews
1.0 km away
All Seasons
All Seasons
#67 of 107 in Windermere
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
St John's Lodge
St John's Lodge
#6 of 107 in Windermere
478 reviews
0.1 km away
Glencree
Glencree
#60 of 107 in Windermere
71 reviews
0.1 km away
Thornbank Guest House
Thornbank Guest House
#11 of 107 in Windermere
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crompton House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crompton House

Address: Crompton House Lake Road, Windermere LA23 2EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range: ₹ 5,461 - ₹ 7,966 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crompton House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Crompton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crompton House Hotel Windermere
Crompton House Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing