We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and hotel-like sheets!”
Review of Rosemount

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rosemount
Ranked #23 of 109 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service and hotel-like sheets!”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My family and I had a really good time here. The service was excellent, Andrew was very accommodating and went out of his way to help us with planning our day.

The breakfast too was great. It was nice to see that all the ingredients had been sourced locally and that a good selection of food was available.

The rooms themselves were decorated really nicely and little things such as the quality of the sheets and the shower facilities really made this B&B stand out. A definite recommendation!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    26
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
154
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2012

this is the third time we have stayed here and it gets better every time. Room was superb, bath was very welcome and breakfasts wonderful. So nice to have real preserves rather than the ubquitous little prepacked pots! Well done, Andrew and Louise, you have worked really hard.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myrtle73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I was only in the area for 2 nights, but was made welcome by Andrew as soon as I arrived. I was impressed by the style of the B+B which was both modern and sympathetic to the building.

I stayed in the small single at the rear of the hotel and I can say it is perfectly formed. It had everything I needed and was still roomy enough to be very comfortable.

My early morning runs around Windermere and Bowness were soundly rewarded by a wonderful veggie breakfast.

Having the use of the spa and swimming pool in the nearby MacDonald Hotel was a nice touch (I recommend the ice room - no, seriously!)

Great place, will come again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed during Easter holidays for 3 nights and enjoyed the very warm welcome and through the stay 5 star service.

Andrew and Louise are really nice people and knows very well to look after the customers.
For our next visit and to recommend any one I don't any internet search any more in Windermere-Lake district, UK. Rosemount will be off course our first choice always for lovely holidays with these hosts.

Anyone looking for peace and quite place by the lake winder-mere please visit Rosemount.
All the best from me and my friends.

Amir from London

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amir I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed here for four nights it was part of my 50th b'day present from our son and daughters. Andrew and Louise have done a beautiful restoration on this gorgeous home. Everything about the stay was relaxing. We were shown all of the rooms and they are really nicely furnished. Breakfast was substantial (cooked by Andrew I believe). The couple are really nice genuine people with two delightful little girls. Free Admission into the spa and pool at the McDonalds New England hotel is a great bonus.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank customerserviceagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windermere hotels
1.4 km away
The Willowsmere
The Willowsmere
#7 of 109 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.1 km away
Hawksmoor Lakeland Guesthouse
Hawksmoor Lakeland Guesthouse
#2 of 109 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.7 km away
Autumn Leaves Guest House
Autumn Leaves Guest House
#11 of 109 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Glenville House (Adults Only)
Glenville House (Adults Only)
#3 of 109 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.2 km away
Kirkwood Guest House
Kirkwood Guest House
#22 of 109 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.9 km away
The Hideaway At Windermere
The Hideaway At Windermere
#4 of 109 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemount? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemount

Property: Rosemount
Address: Lake Road, Windermere LA23 2EQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,821 - ₹ 11,200
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosemount 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rosemount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemount Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing