We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosemount
Nearby Hotels
US$ 292
US$ 284
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windermere Manor Hotel(Windermere)(Great Value!)
US$ 165
US$ 160
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 349
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House(Windermere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wild Boar(Windermere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lamplighter(Windermere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
268
27
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
268
27
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb blake districtguest houseroom was large and comfortablespa passmin strolleither directionmacdonald hotelbreakfast roomsingle roomdeep bathfriendly ownersbreakfast was deliciouswarm welcomeperfect stayon arrivallocal area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Now I don't usually write reviews for anything really but after our weekend at Rosemount I thought I had to!
An absolute gem of a place, I chose Rosemount after hours of trawling through different websites and found Rosemount stood out from the rest by miles. Called the owner Andrew, explained it was for our engagement and he was only too happy to help, he arranged a lovely bouquet of flowers and a bottle of bubbly for us.
When we arrived we found our room to be amazing, antique four poster bed and furnishings but with modern chique decore, the bathroom was very modern with a bath so deep you could swim in and a great massaging power shower. Both bedroom and on-suite were spotlessly clean and with the views over the old church opposite it was the ideal location for our engagement!
In the morning, breakfast was very welcoming with the usual cereals and fruit on offer. We both had a full English which was very nice and lightand satisfying, not your usual stodge you may expect from say, a local greasy spoon!
All in all I have to say a huge thankyou to Rosemount for making our weekend so so special, we will deffinatly be returning.
After finding a gem like this Why would we want to stay anywhere else?!!

Thanks a million!

Paul and Amber.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Rosemount, the owners are a lovely young couple who were very friendly and welcoming, which made us relax and feel at home. The house is very nicely decorated, in a tasteful modern way yet complementing the character of the building. It is also immaculately clean and we were impressed with the quality of the en-suite shower facilities. The breakfast was great too, what more could you ask of a b&b. We would definately like to stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellingtykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

This was our second time at the Rosemount and we yet again, stayed in the four poster room. The bathroom has been refurbished to a very high standard with some special extra touches added. The breakfast, as before was superb and Simon, who served, was very friendly but was professional and remembered our preferences without hesitation. The hosts, Andrew and Louise always make you feel very welcome on arrival and offer some excellent advice on places to visit, shop and eat. If going to the Lakes, we can't think of a more perfectly located place to stay. Thumbs up yet again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DelandRaquel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I trusted previous reviews on Tripadvisor and booked the Rosemount for a girls' weekend away last month. I was thrilled with my choice - a really lovely, cosy house with very stylish bedrooms and modern bathrooms. Could not have asked for any more, it was fab! Agreed - the breakfast was DELICIOUS! I was also impressed by the very detailed advice provided to me pre-arrival. Not knowing much about the area, I had emailed ahead of time a number of questions. Lots of places wouldn't have provided such great customer service. The 15 minute walk into Bowness on Windermere was no trouble at all and since Rosemount guests have the special privilage of using the Macdonald hotel pool/spa facilities we took full advantage! It was great! Thank you for a brilliant stay, Andrew and Louise, I will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikkiLuLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We can only echo all the comments that have already been said. Very friendly and helpful hosts (thanks Andrew & Louise). We stayed in room 7 and we would highly recommend it. It has all that you need, very comfortable bed, storage cupboard (with light) and a very clean and lit bathroom - done to a very high specification. If you wish to have a memorable stay in Windermer, stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews