We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Midweek Christmas Break”
Review of Rosemount

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rosemount
Ranked #23 of 108 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Midweek Christmas Break”
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Like the previous reviewer I generally do not write reviews, however, I thought that this place deserved a mention.
It was a last minute decision to have an overnight stay in Windermere and usually I spend a long time researching accomodation on the internet whilst only considering 5 star properties. Although the Rosemount is a 4 star, the reviews left by other travellers gave me confidence to make a reservation; so pleased I did.
The Rosemount is a nice, friendly,very clean, comfortable, conveniently located B&B and would highly recommend it to others considering staying in this area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esor666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    26
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
154
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Now I don't usually write reviews for anything really but after our weekend at Rosemount I thought I had to!
An absolute gem of a place, I chose Rosemount after hours of trawling through different websites and found Rosemount stood out from the rest by miles. Called the owner Andrew, explained it was for our engagement and he was only too happy to help, he arranged a lovely bouquet of flowers and a bottle of bubbly for us.
When we arrived we found our room to be amazing, antique four poster bed and furnishings but with modern chique decore, the bathroom was very modern with a bath so deep you could swim in and a great massaging power shower. Both bedroom and on-suite were spotlessly clean and with the views over the old church opposite it was the ideal location for our engagement!
In the morning, breakfast was very welcoming with the usual cereals and fruit on offer. We both had a full English which was very nice and lightand satisfying, not your usual stodge you may expect from say, a local greasy spoon!
All in all I have to say a huge thankyou to Rosemount for making our weekend so so special, we will deffinatly be returning.
After finding a gem like this Why would we want to stay anywhere else?!!

Thanks a million!

Paul and Amber.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Rosemount, the owners are a lovely young couple who were very friendly and welcoming, which made us relax and feel at home. The house is very nicely decorated, in a tasteful modern way yet complementing the character of the building. It is also immaculately clean and we were impressed with the quality of the en-suite shower facilities. The breakfast was great too, what more could you ask of a b&b. We would definately like to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingtykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

This was our second time at the Rosemount and we yet again, stayed in the four poster room. The bathroom has been refurbished to a very high standard with some special extra touches added. The breakfast, as before was superb and Simon, who served, was very friendly but was professional and remembered our preferences without hesitation. The hosts, Andrew and Louise always make you feel very welcome on arrival and offer some excellent advice on places to visit, shop and eat. If going to the Lakes, we can't think of a more perfectly located place to stay. Thumbs up yet again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DelandRaquel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I trusted previous reviews on Tripadvisor and booked the Rosemount for a girls' weekend away last month. I was thrilled with my choice - a really lovely, cosy house with very stylish bedrooms and modern bathrooms. Could not have asked for any more, it was fab! Agreed - the breakfast was DELICIOUS! I was also impressed by the very detailed advice provided to me pre-arrival. Not knowing much about the area, I had emailed ahead of time a number of questions. Lots of places wouldn't have provided such great customer service. The 15 minute walk into Bowness on Windermere was no trouble at all and since Rosemount guests have the special privilage of using the Macdonald hotel pool/spa facilities we took full advantage! It was great! Thank you for a brilliant stay, Andrew and Louise, I will be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VikkiLuLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windermere hotels
1.4 km away
The Willowsmere
The Willowsmere
#7 of 108 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.1 km away
Hawksmoor Lakeland Guesthouse
Hawksmoor Lakeland Guesthouse
#2 of 108 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.7 km away
Autumn Leaves Guest House
Autumn Leaves Guest House
#12 of 108 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Glenville House (Adults Only)
Glenville House (Adults Only)
#3 of 108 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.2 km away
Kirkwood Guest House
Kirkwood Guest House
#22 of 108 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.9 km away
The Hideaway At Windermere
The Hideaway At Windermere
#4 of 108 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemount? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemount

Property: Rosemount
Address: Lake Road, Windermere LA23 2EQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,899 - ₹ 11,274
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosemount 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rosemount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemount Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing