We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great getaway 😊”

Review of Apt 3 Caxton House

Well Equipped Modern Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Well Equipped Modern Kitchen
Rear of property Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Well Equipped Modern Kitchen
Rear of property
Master Bedroom
Modern Bathroom
Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Original Features
Views over windermere from master bedroom
View From Orrest Head
Windermere at Xmas
Rear Access To Property
2nd Bedroom
Lounge And Dining Area
Dining Area
Lounge
Walk In Shower
Master Bedroom With TV/DVD
Private Parkin Space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LynneandM...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great getaway 😊”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

As previously mentioned you could be put off when entering by the back entrance. Although, once inside no 3 it's lovely and spacious. Comfy bed, lovely shower and everything you'd need in the kitchen. We weren't very lucky with the weather, we did take a couple of DVDs with us, we couldn't get the Xbox to work for DVDs , (we put new batteries in) so we put the DVD in the TV in the main bedroom, the remote didn't work there either , (again with new batteries) and unfortunately 'lost' my DVD as it wouldn't come out of the DVD player!
Apart from that , It's the perfect location, lovely walks, Bowness, bars, cafés, shops, supermarkets all within easy walking distance. We had a wonderful stay, just lovely to get away for a couple of nights. We would definately stay again ( I might get my DVD back )
Fantastic communication with Jane when booking the property, very helpful.
Thank you Jane and Darren

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiler71...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed at Apt 3 Caxton House from the 9th-13th June. I agree with previous comments that you could be put off by the exterior and entrance but the apartment itself is very nice and in a good location. The rooms are big and airy and equipped with the basics to provide a comfortable stay. We certainly felt very much at home and slept very well. We did feel a few small improvements would make all the difference such as wi-fi, a 2nd bed side unit in the master bedroom and a few more pictures/mirrors on the wall to enhance the character. The bathroom is nice and modern and there is a huge shower although we did find water seems to go everywhere despite our best endeavours to control it & not be too zealous in the shower! The parking space is really useful and it's a short walk into Windermere/Booths/ the train station. Overall we had a lovely stay and would recommend Apt 3, Caxton House.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUPERMAN0...
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic.”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival and seeing the entrance hall we had doubts if we had done the right thing booking here.( The floor is need of repair and tidying up. ) But when we entered through number three door our hearts lifted. The apartment was spotlessly clean and we could not find any faults . The beds were all clean and comfortable , the shower is fantastic and the kitchen is lovely. My son noticed that people had left complaints in the visitor book that the x box didn't work but all it needed was new batteries in the controller . My son got it working straight away and we were able to watch dvds . We were also able to connect to BT openzone wifi with our laptop. The television in each room is fantastic. There are four flats in the Caxton house but there was no noise at all . The apartment is in a brilliant spot its literally a few minutes walk to the shops and booths supermarket is near to. We had a fantastic time and we will definitely be returning . Many thanks to the owners Darren and Jane.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass80...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice flat in convenient location”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great flat, big comfy sofa, comfy beds and fully equipped with everything needed. Location is conveniently right in the town of Windermere, next to the train station and near shops. There is also a nice walk to the top of a hill which looks over the lake and hills, starting right opposite the flat.

There were also some books, dvds, x box and games and a monopoly set, so had the weather been bad ( which luckily it wasn't) we would have had some entertainment. No internet access and could have done with instructions of where bins were for recycling,but apart from that it was perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaW2...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, great location”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The location was great for us and the apartment is very modern, warm, spacious and clean. Our baby loved crawling round and exploring. The owner is very quick to respond and very efficient. The only negative is it would have been good to have wifi.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing