We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 lakes tour”

Mountain Goat Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 42.39*
and up
The Winter Ten Lakes Spectacular Tour: Lake District Tour from Windermere in...
More Info
US$ 42.39*
and up
Half-Day Windermere and Lake District winter tour
More Info
US$ 65.00*
and up
Ten Lakes Spectacular Tour of the Lake District from Keswick
Ranked #2 of 12 Tours in Windermere
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With over 40 years experience of the Lake District, the Mountain Goat is nationally and internationally recognised by many coach and tour operators as their first and foremost Lake District tour specialist. From Holidays and Short Breaks to half-day and full-day guided mini-coach tours; this is the ideal way to explore the spectacular scenery of the Lake District and beyond.
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Great value for money. Lucky to do this tour on one of the 43 days when it doesn't rain in the Lake District! (I was listening to the commentary!) Had driver Elliott who was very informative, had a great sense of humour & took us out of the way to show us places of special interest. Highly recommend.

1  Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (990)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 78 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Kevin our driver was great really helpful and explained what we were seeing as we when to hilltop. He told us where to go for tickets and where to get the return mountain goat. A great experience

Thank katieann2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We did the Ten lakes day trip tour from Windermere

It was a great day. Small group of 16. A very good guide. Someone local with good humour! Very well done

Thank Pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain G, Manager at Mountain Goat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hi Pierre,

Thank you for your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed your tour with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Many thanks
Mountain Goat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Very enjoyable afternoon tour from Windermere- very accommodating team and our guide Pete gave an informative and charming commentary.
Also lovec the (included) boat trip back to Bowness

Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain G, Manager at Mountain Goat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Hi Peter,

Thank you for your kind words, we are glad to hear you enjoyed our Beatrix Potter's Favourite Countryside Tour.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Mountain Goat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

This day tour around the stunning Lake District was in one word "spectacular" Pick up point is very easy to find and there is plenty of parking for all day. If you are travelling to Windermere I would recommend getting to the train station (right next door to the Information Centre) early about 8:00 or 8:30am for an all day parking space for £5. Matthew was our tour guide and very warm, welcoming and entertaining! From the beginning we were given a commentary that was both enthusiastic and informative. It built in us such appreciation for the beautiful Lake District. Having such a fantastic guide makes it so much more enjoyable! The Mercedes bus was very comfortable and the drive was relaxing. The quaint pub we stopped at for lunch was delightful! Wonderful staff and food. The train ride was a lovely way to break up the day. Amazing variety! Excellent value for money as you see the very best of the Lake District! I look forward to bringing my whole family on this tour and will definitely ask for Matthew to be our guide/driver again! 10/10 recommended!

Thank Camille R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain G, Manager at Mountain Goat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Hello Millzz88,

Thank you for lovely review. It's always nice to read such lovely comments. I shall make sure I pass on your kind words to Matthew and we shall look forward to welcoming you back with your family in the near future.

Kind Regards

Mountain Goat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mountain Goat Tours also viewed

 
Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Mountain Goat Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing