We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
202
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jelly beans cooked breakfast lake district homemade muffins set us up for the day full english breakfast highly recommend this b b home from home lovely guesthouse feel very welcome lovely hosts local knowledge place to stay quiet street train station bottled water perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in July 2011. The welcome was great, very friendly couple. Our room was a little small but we don't spend much time in a room anyway so it wasn't a problem for us. The free parking voucher was great and the car park is directly opposite the guest house. The location is very good with town just around the corner. Brian was very helpful with his local knowledge and was able to give information on places worth visiting. Breakfast was excellent - Janette basically cooks whatever you ask for which isn't something you get in most guest houses. We would definitely return to Broadlands if we visited the Lake District again

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I booked this weekend break for my parents as a present. They had a fantastic time at the Broadlands. The accommodation was spotless and the owners were friendly and made my parents feel at home. They bothed loved the breakfast and could not fault the guesthouse one bit. Broadlands is also ideally located for the centre of Windermere or a short walk to Bowness on Windermere.
My paretns are planning to re -visit in summer.
Thankyou

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahbwfcE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

The only negative I could provide is that the pillows were not comfy. Everything else is absolutely amazing!!

We chose the Broadlands as our b&b honeymoon base because of the reviews and were not disappointed!

When we arrived we were greeted with a friendly atmosphere from Janette and a room with chocolates, champagne and balloons!

From there on out we had nothing but great advice on trips and walks, tasty, locally produced breakfasts, and a clean respectable room.

We will definately be coming back here again!!!!

Date of stay: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foxyvixy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We do not normally bother writing reviews but we were so impressed with this guest house we felt we had to. We spent 3 nights there and were made to feel so welcome by Brian and Janette from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Nothing was too much trouble and their advice on the walks in the local area was really helpful to us. The house was spotless and comfortable and breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be returning next year.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and would definitely go back. Our hosts were lovely and very chatty and gave us lots of information and guidence about the area such as activities and restaurants. The bed was comfortable and we had everything we needed in our room, including little extra touches i.e. a small box of choclates. The breakfast was lovely, I ecspecially liked the fruit and yogurt! This B&B was located just a 10min walk from windermere station and it was near an abudance of shops and restaurants. It is about a 20min walk from the main piers on Windermere lake and the ferry crossing, the whole area is beautiful.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank McCaspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews