We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food”
Review of The Pig

The Pig
Ranked #18 of 84 Restaurants in Windermere
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Visited this establishment twice over the weekend . All the staff are very friendly and has a lovely welcoming atmosphere . We ate here lastnight and have to say the food is outstanding , hats off to the chef we had an amazing meal will defo be back

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank gillywilly2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCheadoffice, Owner at The Pig, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed the food and atmosphere at the Pig. I will pass on your comments to the staff, they always like to get feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again when you are next in Windermere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Recommended by our B&B host at Bonny Brae my husband and I went for an evening feast. Pulled pork bagette was a winner as was goats cheese salad .friendly staff could not have done more. Great atmosphere with background music at a sensible volume. Thanks

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Petra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCheadoffice, Owner at The Pig, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your food and the staff looked after you well. I hope you will visit us again when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Poor food, pizza well over cooked and when said to staff, they don’t believe they could be to blame. Avoid at all costs

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank grahaml214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCheadoffice, Owner at The Pig, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

You complained about the pizza but managed to eat 90% and only a small piece was left. You spoke to the chef who tried to sort this for you but as he walked away another customer on the table next to you heard you remark that he was fat. We feel that this is not the kind of remark that is appropriate and this is one of the reasons why some reviews no longer have any substance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Came in on a Saturday night, great food. The pigs in blankets starter with the homemade brown sauce was great !

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank caty5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCheadoffice, Owner at The Pig, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Pig and the food was to your liking. I hope you will call in again when you are next in Windermere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Walked in for breakfast and went to order at the bar, the restaurant had one or two tables occupied. Told by the server that she was far too busy and that it would take at least 30 minutes for them to take our order. All this in an extremely rude and unprofessional manner. Don't bother going.

Date of visit: October 2018
3  Thank Phil I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCheadoffice, Owner at The Pig, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Are you sure this was The Pig in Windermere and not another establishment with a similar name? We were not busy on Sunday morning and this is something I find very strange when the person serving on Sunday morning is very polite and would have normally stated she would be with you in a few minutes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pig also viewed

Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to The Pig? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing