We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would recommend Lingmoor to everyone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lingmoor Guest Accommodation
Ranked #42 of 108 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“I would recommend Lingmoor to everyone”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Such a lovely atmosphere. Like at home. You just want to come back to Lingmoor. Thanks for your help and lovely breakfast. We will definitely come back. There is no doubt about it. Thanks again. Sabina

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lingmoor, Owner at Lingmoor Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
We are glad we made your stay a homely one Sabina with a lovely atmosphere, especially as you were only here for 1 night. This is something we think is really important as after all you are staying in our home. Couple this with our hospitality and lovely breakfast we are glad you would return to Lingmoor Guest House.
Hope to see you soon and hopefully for longer.
Kind Regards
Paula and Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    54
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
54
174
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My partner & I stayed at Lingmoor for the weekend in February & had a lovely time. Paula took a genuine interest in us, really made us feel at home & couldn't do more to help us in any way she could, without imposing. The breakfast was absolutely delicious! The room was spotless and warm at all times. The location was ideal, right in the centre of the town and a nice stroll to the lake & the surrounding towns. We would highly recommend Lingmoor, great value for money, and we would definitely stay here again, thanks for a great weekend. Rachel & Gabriel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lingmoor, Owner at Lingmoor Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Sorry we are only just replying to your lovely review, it has been a hectic few months. However that is no excuse and we would like to say thank you for your great review and we are glad yourself and Gabriel enjoyed your stay with us and found us great value for money.
Thank you once again and sorry for the delay in replying.
Kind Regards
Paula and Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We had a lovely Mother/Daughter weekend at the cosy Lingmoor this weekend. How well Paula and Graham run their guesthouse, it is their vocation - Friendly, informative and clean. Second to none. Molly and Sharon xx

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lingmoor, Manager at Lingmoor Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review Molly. We are glad yourself and Sharon enjoyed your Mother/Daughter weekend with us, 1st visit for Sharon and 2nd visit for you. We hope to welcome you both back again.
Kind Regards
Paula and Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Paula and Graham are really thoughtful host and we very enjoyed our two night stay in Lingmoor. It's very close to station so transportation is convenient. Thank you Paula and Graham for your hospitality, we will definitely stay in Lingmoor if have chance to visit lake district again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lun521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lingmoor, Owner at Lingmoor Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, 14 January 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about your stay with us, we are pleased you enjoyed your 2 night stay and found our location convenient and that you would highly recommend.
We hope to welcome you to Lingmoor again.
Kind Regards
Paula and Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Lingmore in November for 2 nights and had a fantastic time there.

Our hosts were lovely - Paula (owner) gave us up to date weather forecasts from the local weather stations! Also Graham (owner) offered us an alternative walk (allbeit quite a long one!) to Bowness which took us past waterfalls and onto a footpath adjacent to the Lake. It made such a refreshing change from the usual walk down Lake Road.

The location is superb and even though we arrived by car we wouldn't hesitate to use the train and bus as its so close.

The rooms were very modern and clean and the breakfasts were tasty and well presented.

Wouldnt hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineReeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lingmoor, Owner at Lingmoor Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, 14 January 2012
Thank you so much Elaine for writing this lovely review. We are so glad you both enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to make it a good one. We both enjoy walking so sometimes forget not everyone walks as far as us so sorry if we tired you out. However as you say the alternative walk to the lake is such a lovely walk we like to share it with our guest's.
We are glad you noticed our high standards, we refurbished most of the rooms last year and have just redecorated the family room.
We hope to welcome you back to Lingmoor soon.
Paula and Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.0 km away
All Seasons Guest House & All Seasons Rest
0.3 km away
Bonny Brae Guest House
Bonny Brae Guest House
#54 of 108 in Windermere
60 reviews
0.1 km away
The Archway Guesthouse
The Archway Guesthouse
#5 of 108 in Windermere
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Southview Guest House
Southview Guest House
#29 of 108 in Windermere
419 reviews
0.1 km away
Rockside Guest House
Rockside Guest House
#17 of 108 in Windermere
333 reviews
0.0 km away
The Elleray
The Elleray
#95 of 108 in Windermere
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lingmoor Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lingmoor Guest Accommodation

Property: Lingmoor Guest Accommodation
Address: 7 High Street, Windermere LA23 1AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,062 - ₹ 8,211
Hotel Class:3 star — Lingmoor Guest Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lingmoor Guest House is a beautiful Victorian house in Windermere in the heart of the English lakes only 200 metres from Windermere railway/coach and bus station. Wi-Fi throughout. Choice of breakfast. Recently refurbished rooms.Personally run by husband and wife team Paula and Graham Smith.Chef Graham prides himself on his fabulous Cumbrian breakfast, whilst Paula looks after front of house. Many guests comment on this winning combination which along with the convenient, central location and beautiful period property make Lingmoor Guesthouse the ideal place to stay.All rooms are double glazed, have flat-screen TV's with integrated DVD player’s and well-stocked hospitality trays. Free Wi-fi is available throughout the house. Children over 5 years only. Exclusively for non-smokers. Single travellers welcome. Full library of books, magazines and detailed walks are available for guests to enjoy during their stay. Packed lunches also available.Lingmoor Guest House is only a 15-minute walk from Lake Windermere and the same distance from Orrest Head which offers fabulous views of lake Windermere.The World of Beatrix Potter is only a 5-minute bus ride away, 15-minutes walk and Hill Top is 4.5 miles from the guest house.Out of hours check in is available by prior arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lingmoor Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lingmoor Guest Hotel Windermere
Lingmoor Guest Accommodation Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing