We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lingmoor Guest Accommodation
Nearby Hotels
US$ 289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillthwaite(Windermere)
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
All Seasons(Windermere)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Windermere Hotel(Windermere)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
YHA Windermere(Windermere)(Great Value!)
US$ 52
US$ 36
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 186
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
256
55
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
55
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaula grahamtrain stationlake districtguest houseperfect hostslocal knowledgefriendly hostsuseful informationset us up for the daybreakfasts were excellentroom was clean and comfortableperfect locationfull englishlovely breakfamily roomwarm welcomecooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My partner & I stayed at Lingmoor for the weekend in February & had a lovely time. Paula took a genuine interest in us, really made us feel at home & couldn't do more to help us in any way she could, without imposing. The breakfast was absolutely delicious! The room was spotless and warm at all times. The location was ideal, right in the centre of the town and a nice stroll to the lake & the surrounding towns. We would highly recommend Lingmoor, great value for money, and we would definitely stay here again, thanks for a great weekend. Rachel & Gabriel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lingmoor, Owner at Lingmoor Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Sorry we are only just replying to your lovely review, it has been a hectic few months. However that is no excuse and we would like to say thank you for your great review and we are glad yourself and Gabriel enjoyed your stay with us and found us great value for money.
Thank you once again and sorry for the delay in replying.
Kind Regards
Paula and Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We had a lovely Mother/Daughter weekend at the cosy Lingmoor this weekend. How well Paula and Graham run their guesthouse, it is their vocation - Friendly, informative and clean. Second to none. Molly and Sharon xx

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lingmoor, Manager at Lingmoor Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Thank you so much for your lovely review Molly. We are glad yourself and Sharon enjoyed your Mother/Daughter weekend with us, 1st visit for Sharon and 2nd visit for you. We hope to welcome you both back again.
Kind Regards
Paula and Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Paula and Graham are really thoughtful host and we very enjoyed our two night stay in Lingmoor. It's very close to station so transportation is convenient. Thank you Paula and Graham for your hospitality, we will definitely stay in Lingmoor if have chance to visit lake district again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lun521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lingmoor, Owner at Lingmoor Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about your stay with us, we are pleased you enjoyed your 2 night stay and found our location convenient and that you would highly recommend.
We hope to welcome you to Lingmoor again.
Kind Regards
Paula and Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Lingmore in November for 2 nights and had a fantastic time there.

Our hosts were lovely - Paula (owner) gave us up to date weather forecasts from the local weather stations! Also Graham (owner) offered us an alternative walk (allbeit quite a long one!) to Bowness which took us past waterfalls and onto a footpath adjacent to the Lake. It made such a refreshing change from the usual walk down Lake Road.

The location is superb and even though we arrived by car we wouldn't hesitate to use the train and bus as its so close.

The rooms were very modern and clean and the breakfasts were tasty and well presented.

Wouldnt hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineReeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lingmoor, Owner at Lingmoor Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2012

Thank you so much Elaine for writing this lovely review. We are so glad you both enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to make it a good one. We both enjoy walking so sometimes forget not everyone walks as far as us so sorry if we tired you out. However as you say the alternative walk to the lake is such a lovely walk we like to share it with our guest's.
We are glad you noticed our high standards, we refurbished most of the rooms last year and have just redecorated the family room.
We hope to welcome you back to Lingmoor soon.
Paula and Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

My wife and I stayed at Lingmoor to enjoy the autumn colours in October. For us, it was the perfect place near the Windermere lake area. It is minutes by walk to the train station and the bus station.
The hosts, Paula and Graham are passionate about taking good care of the guests and it showed in how they treated us. They made us feel right at home during our two night stay, even looked after our luggage after we checked out.
The room was spacious and clean and they have a huge shelf of books in the first floor corridor to borrow and read.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qwertymjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lingmoor, Owner at Lingmoor Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are really pleased our passion comes across. As you say we are so conveniently located for the train and bus station and also the village and when we can will look after luggage until your train. If we're not able to then there is a place close by. We are glad you found the room spacious and our books and magazines a useful addition.
We hope to welcome you both back soon.
Kind Regards
Paula and Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews