We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful open plan living space with original beams and exposed sandstone walls.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful open plan living space with original beams and exposed sandstone walls.
The huge wood burner really throws the heat out. Perfect on a cold evening to enjoy. The farmhouse table seats everyone and with antique wooden settle meals together are a real pleasure
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Beautiful open plan living space with original beams and exposed sandstone walls.
The huge wood burner really throws the heat out. Perfect on a cold evening to enjoy.
The farmhouse table seats everyone and with antique wooden settle meals together are a real pleasure
Plenty cosy and comfortable chairs and sofas make a relaxing seating area
The large open plan space upstairs is so great for socialising.
Furnishings have all been specially chosen or made by me to capture  the old feel of the property.
Lovely wooden panelled ensuite shower room.
Beautiful roll top bath and seperate shower in this lovely spacious bathroom.
Huge ground floor bedroom with king size bed and fantastic view towards the village church and fells
Relax in this light and airy bedroom after a day walking
Ground floor bright twin bedded room with 3ft beds which can be made into a super 6ft bed if needed
Large entrance hallway with sandstone flag floor and plenty room for boots and coats.
Beautiful entrance hall to welcome you to Toddles Barn - plenty of space for boots,coats  and more.
Toddles Barn is tucked away in this lovely village next to the owners house  overlooking the fields
Historic St Michael's Church -  next to the barn - the bell will ring but only late Sunday morning.
Toddles barn is situated at the end of a quiet lane  with no - through traffic - parking in front
Down by the lake at Ullswater
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Penrith, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aimee L
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Toddles Barn is beautifully decorated and equipped with everything a family with a young baby would need. We had a wonderful stay. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and especially as you found everything to your liking. We do try and accommodate all our guests needs and hopefully all you have to do is bring what you want for your stay. Many thanks Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M
2 reviews
“Toddles Barn”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Five stars fully justified. Well furnished comfortable accommodation. Everything one could wish for was provided.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for the review and glad it was justified for you.
Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to place this review. It is so helpful for people looking at our barn to see other visitors thoughts. Pleasure having you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo G
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A charming and stylish cottage.”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Toddles cottage was an absolute haven of tranquility, we had a wonderful Christmas there. We had everything we needed for cooking and entertaining. The welcome package was extremely generous, coffee, cheese, Christmas crackers, biscuits, pudding and my favourite, the famous "Penrith Fudge" The cottage is brilliantly well stocked, toiletries, cleaning products, foil, binbags teas and coffee. The bedrooms were elegantly styled, spotlessly clean and comfortable with plenty of room. Our two teenage children, were in heaven, big comfortable beds and their own TV. A highlight was attending the Christingle service, in the village church. It really was a lovely Christmas. Thank you very much. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you Jo so much for taking the time to post this review. We have tried to provide everything so you only have to bring the essentials. At christmas and new year we love to make it extra special with a few more treats as well as a real tree and decorations. It would be lovely to see you all again and glad we made your Christmas extra special. Joanne .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Thankyou so much for taking the time to post this great review. It really is helpful for future guests to read and decide if it is for them. We thought it especially important to decorate for Christmas and it is all these little things I feel make the difference and somewhere special. Lovely to meet you all and hope you enjoy the rest of your time in the UK. Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing