We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thornleigh Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel(Bassenthwaite)
US$ 119
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Borrowdale Gates Hotel(Grange-in-Borrowdale)
US$ 251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scafell Hotel(Rosthwaite)
US$ 225
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 111
US$ 90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
438
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclare davidperfect hostsb bflask of fresh milklake districtnothing is too much troubleporridgenew ownerswonderful staylooking forward to our next visiteaster breaklittle extra toucheswarm welcomefeel so welcomewalking routesreturn visitwonderful guesthouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fabulous weekend Clare and dave make u feel so welcome nothing too much trouble for them.very clean and breakfast is so nice.best place we've stayed in keswick Can't wait to see you both again in sept thankyou for a wonderful weekend Clare and dave xx

Room Tip: Very clean and comfortable and can't fault anything in this b&b excellent alway threw x
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mandy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Incredibly clean, beautiful breakfast and Clare & David were excellent hosts. Found them to be very hospitable and were happy to give us advice on the walks we were preparing for the next day. Will definitely be returning.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlexLik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from a mini-break at Thornleigh and had a fabulous time thanks to Clare and David. We were made to feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble and their local knowledge of events and places to visit was incredible. The breakfasts kept us going all day! We cannot praise them enough and look forward to returning soon

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank brian n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second stay at the Thornleigh and it was just as good as we remembered it! Our room was lovely, very comfortable, spotlessly clean and with a great view. The breakfast was great and the hosts Clare and David are just wonderful making you feel at home and relaxed very quickly. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BevnbobC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Look no further than Thornleigh for the perfect place to stay in Keswick. Clare and Dave are fabulous hosts with a warmth and generosity that is evident in all they do for their guests. The breakfasts are wonderful with a lovely choice for veggies and non veggies and as it's all cooked to order absolutely lovely. The whole B&B is immaculate and the rooms have all the amenities you could need including super soft towels. Clare and David really had thought of everything they could do to make our stay as lovely as possible from the fresh milk left outside our door each afternoon to helping us plan walking routes (and of course providing us with a much needed flask of tea for the walks !). Can't wait to go back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank kirstyd184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews