We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really cannot go wrong here”
Review of LB's Pizza House

LB's Pizza House
Ranked #75 of 156 Restaurants in Keswick
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 25
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: LB's Pizza House in the Kings Arms Courtyard, Watch the chefs prepare your meal in the open plan Kitchen serving homemade pizzas and pastas. The many different pizzas are made from fresh dough and baked in front of you, whilst the range of pasta dishes together with many tempting desserts all make LB's Pizza House a popular eating venue.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been here upteen times and it never misses to get full marks. Fresh food, great pizzas and always served with a smile .

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank holly196223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Garlic bread starter was dry, burnt and didn’t taste of garlic. It was like eating a cracker ! The Lemon chicken was a colourless, lumpy, tasteless sauce that looked like wallpaper paste poured over pale, rubbery pieces of chicken. It was actually inedible. Extremely disappointing. A £5 discount given against a £14 meal wasn’t much of a consolation!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank annlouise76heyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Four us popped in for evening meal. Staff were great and got orders and food served promptly. All pizza's were great (lovely stone ground bread bases). Also recommend the waffles and apple pie desserts. We liked the place so much we went back again the next week for our last night in Keswick.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mr David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Ate here twice recently. The pizzas were freshly made and both toppings we tried were delicious. On our second visit I tried the pasta and I wasn’t disappointed. The service was very good and the staff were friendly. Look forward to returning on our next trip to Keswick.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Carolynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Came here last week to get away from chips in the pubs where I as eating on my week's trio to the Lakes.

Rapid service, nice pizza on a fresh thin base. Very pleasant. Restaurant was empty and no atmosphere. Staff pleasantly efficient. A decent meal but an overall feeling of average.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank F7807PDdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LB's Pizza House also viewed

Keswick, Lake District
 
Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 
Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to LB's Pizza House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing