We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Pasta”
Review of LB's Pizza House

LB's Pizza House
Ranked #75 of 156 Restaurants in Keswick
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 25
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: LB's Pizza House in the Kings Arms Courtyard, Watch the chefs prepare your meal in the open plan Kitchen serving homemade pizzas and pastas. The many different pizzas are made from fresh dough and baked in front of you, whilst the range of pasta dishes together with many tempting desserts all make LB's Pizza House a popular eating venue.
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Like a 60's diner theme this quirky eatery offers freshly prepared authentic Italian munch. We both had pasta dishes that came in good time and were well seasoned and freshly made. What I also thought was a nice feature was how open the kitchen was to the rest of the restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BennyAlgoKarli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 142 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

What an atrocious meal it was completely tasteless and the staff weren't interested in the slightest. The 1 star is for the very pleasant waiter who turned on the heater outside and pulled down the canopy as it was raining and we had our dog with us.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Sindymichele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

An evening visit to this superb restaurant caused me to try the new speciality of the New Seafood Pizza. Not feeling too greedy that evening I tried the 9 inches diameter Pizza, rather than the enormous 12 inches diameter Pizza. The New Seafood Pizza was piping hot, a thin base type and absolutely packed with varieties of seafood. Yum Yum. I would certainly recommend, since it tasted Just delightful.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank austriantraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We've never been disappointed in LB's (Loose Box). We ate as a family on our most recent visit and the food and wine were great, as was the service from the obviously busy front of house team. Always look forward to a visit. And I've done the Hot (hot hot hot) Pizza challenge, but it's nothing I feel i need to do ever again!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank serpicotoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

LB's is tucked away off the main street, which meant that it was less busy than other places in Keswick when we visited, an added bonus as it turned out to be excellent! Great pizzas, great service, nice atmosphere - will definitely go again next time we visit Keswick.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 662AndrewG662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LB's Pizza House also viewed

Keswick, Lake District
 
Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 
Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to LB's Pizza House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing