We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

The Square Orange Cafe Bar
Ranked #5 of 156 Restaurants in Keswick
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Description: Please note that we do not take bookings.
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

My husband and I ate here for our anniversary and ended up eating 3 more times in our week in keswick. Atmosphere great fun, staff very friendly. Food amazing. Tried most things on menu and loved everything. And my husband worked his way through great beer menu.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Departure16536469243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
squareorange, Assistant Manager at The Square Orange Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for returning to us multiple times guys! We must be doing something right :) We hope you come back and visit next time you’re in Keswick!

Kind Regards,

Genna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,056)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Appreciated the well made long black ( 1 inch of hot water with espresso on top for the Lost Kiwitop coffee

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank parkit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
squareorange, Assistant Manager at The Square Orange Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Much appreciated review :) We know our coffee!

Kind Regards,

Genna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Always come here for a coffee when visiting Keswick. Good coffee, great sticky toffee cake although hot chocolate was almost too sickly - like liquid chocolate, which maybe isn't a bad thing!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Daveyboy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
squareorange, Assistant Manager at The Square Orange Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! Happy you guys return to us when you visit Keswick! Shame you didn't enjoy our hot chocolate so much, it is suppose to be quite thick as it's Italian Style but its very easy to over do it with the steamer! We can make it 'less' Italian style if requested though :) So for next time just let the guys know when ordering that you'd like it 'not too thick' & hopefully you'll enjoy it!

Thanks Again

Genna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

The atmosphere and interior decor of the cafe is lovely. Pizza is thin and light meaning not too much of a heavy meal leaving room for pudding too!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank travellingpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
squareorange, Assistant Manager at The Square Orange Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your lovely comments, that’s the way forward with Neapolitan pizzas, having a super thin and crispy base.....Means there’s always room for dessert! Really glad you enjoyed your night :)

Kind Regards,

Genna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Always love the atmosphere. Very small and you may end up on a table with another couple, but more than likely you'll end up in conversation with the people around you.

Limited menu, but great pizza!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
squareorange, Assistant Manager at The Square Orange Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review :)
We do sometimes wish we could fit more tables in or a bit more room behind the bar.....but I think if we did we’d loose our cosy atmosphere and quirkyness of the place :) People always make new friends at The Orange!

Kind Regards,

Genna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Square Orange Cafe Bar also viewed

Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 
Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to The Square Orange Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing